Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Better than expected.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: beautiful room, fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, private
Cons: TV channel selection
We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite. It was very private. The room was beautifully decorated. Very spacious with a comfortable king sized bed and large stone gas fireplace. Even the bathroom was wonderful. The Jacuzzi tub was very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only improvement needed is the TV. There are not many channels and you can't order movies through the TV. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Great room

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Great room great service good food great heat great hot water and great check out at 12 would go back tomorrow!'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, DE

Beautiful, close to Outlets, off main road

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Quality of facility and service, atmosphere, the fact that it was away from the busyness of downtown.
Cons: seeing as this was a relaxing getaway for us, more TV channels would have been nice.
A much needed getaway for my wife and I. Everything was beautiful, the room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good! We were 10-15 minutes away from the Outlets and Route 30 but were able to return to the quiet oasis of The Inn. This is not a place designed to keep kids happy. Everything was targeting grown-up comfort, which is why we picked it. We plan to come back during a warmer season and explore the grounds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coatesville, PA

Quaint hotel stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: It was a quiet stay and had character.
Cons: The bed was a little uncomfortable. May have needed a mattress pad.
Location: Has many shops around and Lancaster is about 15 minutes away
We were looking for quiet get-away at a comfortable hotel, but something not so generic like a Marriott or Hilton. This inn was perfect. It was tucked away in the country but very classy on the inside. The lobby and dining areas were welcoming and the staff was very pleasant. Our room was very comfortable and a perfect size. We will definitely be heading back sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Old world charm

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Lydia who was at the front desk was extremely helpful !
This hotel is tucked away right off the main street and is absolutely beautiful - well maintained and has everything you need - great restaurants, spa, billiard room and a wine store. I had dinner in the restaurant on a Wednesday evening and the food was delicious. French lentils and poached salmon. I gobbled it up - so good. The staff equaled any 5 star hotel - they walk you to your room as several are located in a different building. The rooms are beautifully laid out and include a refrigerator, microwave, wine glasses and a wet bar. It's really nice. I plan on staying again on my next business trip - even though it was located about 7 miles outside of town - it was so relaxing. I might try to go in the summer and check out the other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Smithville

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We made these arrangemnets after reading reviews on Trip Adviser. And I must say we were very pleasantlt surprised and pleased by the entire stay. The hotel rooms were excellent and very rustic and different but well appointed and comfortable. Only complaint would be the tv which had lousy reception and picture and no HD. Unusual in this day and age. The restaurant and the breakfasts were excellent also. It truly made our radar screen for future visits to Lancaster County. We loved the place and everything was very reasonably priced. The Inn at Leola Village gets five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Amaaaaaazing!!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
From the time we arrived until the time we left, just beautiful. Setting was remote and so peaceful. Staff was friendly and eager to assist. The room was absolutely stunning. The pictures are beautiful but do it no justice. The bed was heaven and the jacuzzi was so relaxing. It made for a perfect night. Will definitely be going back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Highland Park, NJ

Quaint, cozy and classy accomodations

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: see above.
Cons: The room wasn't very clean. We found popcorn under the bed, and dust on the floor and corners of the room.
Location: Great location.
Beautiful grounds, and exceptional service. Very classy atmosphere, and great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but paper thin walls!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The inn was beautiful and the staff was terrific! The only issue we had was with hearing everything going on in the rooms on either side - conversations, arguments, phone calls and even snoring during the night which was loud enough to keep me awake. We had a room in the main building and it was lovely but our comfort and sleep were disturbed quite a bit by just the normal activity going on beside us. It's a shame because everything else was lovely and wonderful, but if you can't relax and sleep it's a big problem!