Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
An exceptionally pleasant place to stay while driving through beautiful Lancaster County.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keyport, NJ

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Lovely place to stay, not far outside of Lancaster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Il

Unique, Unique

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The individuality of each area of the hotel and the rooms. The proximity was really great to the whole area by car.
The variety of unique rooms and multiple buildings provide the best backdrop for any inn or hotel in the Lancaster area. The setting establishes a feeling of individuality and warmth. We enjoyed the quality breakfasts and the restaurant menu had unique items not found in many restaurants including arancini, calamari with jalapenos or pepper steak prepared with multi-peppers and tenderloin. The location in Leola gave excellent proximity by car to the whole area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
A nice place to stay near Franklin and Marshall College
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, N.Y.

Posted May 10, 2015
Location: There were many things to do within a short distance of hotel.
The hotel was even more than I expected. Beautiful and quaint when you first walk in. Our room was larger than expected. Even the bathroom was nice and roomy with flowers as an added touch. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We ate dinner in the restaurant in the Inn and that was also wonderful. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and we would definitely go back and recommend to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent experience!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping service and maintenance.
Location: Everything was pretty close!
Excellent experience! Service, amenities, facility were amazing. Food delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Better than expected.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: beautiful room, fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, private
Cons: TV channel selection
We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite. It was very private. The room was beautifully decorated. Very spacious with a comfortable king sized bed and large stone gas fireplace. Even the bathroom was wonderful. The Jacuzzi tub was very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only improvement needed is the TV. There are not many channels and you can't order movies through the TV. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk very helpful and pleasant. Room: very nice however we could hear our neighbors on either side and people in hallway...very noisy. We ate in the small dining room and the food and service were excellent. Breakfast not so much:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Mechanicsburg, PA

Romantic

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at The Inn at Leola Village for a romantic getaway. It was wonderful. We arrived 2 hours before check in and didn't have to wait that long to get in. The room was very clean and comfortable with a huge whirlpool tub and gas fireplace! My only complaint was the room smelled like gas to the point it was hard to breathe when the fireplace was on. We had drinks in the bar area and the bartenders were very friendly and seemed to genuinely love their jobs. We ordered dinner to go to take back to the room and the food was fabulous! The next morning we had a couples massage at the spa which was phenomenal! We didn't get back to our room until right before check out time, but we were allowed to stay an hour later with no extra charge to clean up and pack up the rest of our belongings. We had a lovely time and look forward to visiting again!