Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, accommodations, breakfast!
Location: Theater, shopping, dining options.
Great resort, comfortable, cozy - good for girlfriends getaway. Close to shopping, spa was great, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel on beautiful grounds.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The staff was awesome and the food in the casual restaurant was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but no 4 star

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: Visited the Pennsylvania railroad museum about 20 minutes away
Very nice hotel but certainly NOT a 4 star hotel. Public areas were beautiful but room was a lot smaller than I would have expected at a 4 star hotel. Bathroom was really small. Clock and phone by bed did not work. All in all it was a nice place but if you are expecting a typical 4 star hotel don't stay here...save money and find another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Amish sites

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Only issue is the super fancy dining room for dinner. Not possible to enjoy with small children - even on the early side. And we usually do not travel with a jacket on child oriented road trips - Amish world, Hershey, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Beautiful

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We couldn't believe what we were seeing when we first arrived. We did not expect to see something so beautiful. The pictures online do it no justice. We will be staying here again. Want to try the other rooms. Not all rooms are the same design.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful Grounds with Large Rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Grounds and Landscaping.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Location was good, away from all the traffic of the tourist sights yet close enough to downtown Lancaster and main sights.
I was very impressed with the overall look and design of this hotel. It had a very beautiful reception are and the grounds are very nicely landscaped. My room was very large, however I thought it was too dark and needed a good cleaning. There were some cobwebs on the chandeliers and light fixtures. Breakfast was quite good and a nice added bonus. Very nice pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by patm from ny

Nice Place

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'd say this was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in terms of how it was decorated. Beautiful furniture with pretty lamps. It was really nice. Very clean too. I do have two complaints. The bathroom lighting was terrible! My husband found it difficult to shave in this dimly lit room and I had problems applying makeup for the same reason. My other complaint was that when they came in and cleaned the room, they didn't replenish anything. There was a coffee maker and we used the coffee the first morning. The next day they never replaced the k-cups so we couldn't have coffee. They also didn't replenish the soap and shampoo. Luckily I brought some with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GG from Kentucky

Great Place

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My granddaughter and I stayed in the Bard House. The house was beautiful and the room was very big. The room was on the second floor and the bedroom and bathroom were up another floor, so this room would not be suitable if you have difficulty with stairs. The included breakfast was great, the blueberry French toast was the best and they also had a fresh fruit salad. We really enjoyed the would return to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ECM from Galloway, NJ

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay except the walls need sound proofing. We could hear the snoring in the next room in addition to shower curtain being drawn. The property itself is beautiful and very well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com