Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Not a lot of people here.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: resturant
Cons: broken fixtures and hot tub.
Location: not a whole lot other then a few malls.
The room is old and worn out. The bed was nice. The hot tub did not work. The only bright point was the restaurant on site had good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here during a trip to Armstrong, NASA.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nice hotel for a short stay. Free parking, great free breakfast! Good resturaunts in the area. Pool is a little cold for the area. Would stay here again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great Hotel, Wrong Rooms

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. Facilities. Cleanliness
Cons: Our accommodations were messed up with regards to beds in the room.
Location: Not familiar. We were passing through.
We reserved 3 rooms with two beds for two adults and two children in each room but were check into two rooms with only one bed. That was a bummer. Great breakfast! Nice facilities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
The hotel was very nice for it's age. Well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GEORGIE from MORENO VALLEY

NICE HOTEL,,

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: BREAKFAST, NICE WAITRESSES, FRONT DESK GIRL VERY NICE.
Cons: ELEVATORS AND KEY ENTRY ROOMS SYSTEM.
Location: CLOSE TO MALL AND SOCCER FIELDS.
PLEASANT STAY, QUIET , MY KID ENJOY THE ROOM. WE WOULD USED AGAIN FOR OUR NEXT STAY AT LANCASTER..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Clean bedding
Cons: Better Security, bathrooms are a bit rundown
Unfortunately, we were disappointed by this hotel. Our room was on the 2nd floor close to the stairwell. There was a group of boys going in and out of the stairwell throughout the night and each time slamming the stairwell door. Not sure if the hotel has Security on staff but this would have been something that should have been taken care of. As far as the room goes- Bath tub had paint peeling, there was no refrigerator although there was a space where one might have been. The lighting in the room was extremely dim.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joseph from h

Decent hotel near freeway

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Stayed there for one night. I found out late in the day that most of the rooms had refrigerators and microwave except mine for some reason and still had to pay full price. Phones didn't work. Restroom door wouldn't lock. The room had poor lighting. I enjoyed the breakfast. I called the front desk for check out time and they told me 11 or 12. They weren't sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Joseph, Thank you very much for your feedback- any critique we receive is immediately shared with our team in an effort to improve. I apologize for the deficiencies you experienced; we are working diligently to rectify any room-related issues. We are very happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and we hope to host you again soon. Best Regards, Your Palmdale Hotel Team
3 out of 5
by Terry from Santa Monica, CA

Hotel photos are deceiving.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location off Highway 14 was convenient, even though to access the hotel property you have to drive around and back, there is no street access.
Cons: The paint was peeling off the walls in the bathroom. The bath tub coating was peeling. The pool is not heated (freezing due to the wind).
Location: There is a shopping mall nearby, with a Mulligan Family Fun center.
Fairly disappointed by this mid-price hotel. We would have been better off staying at a no-frills Motel 6. The biggest disappointment was that even though the sun was 100% on, the swimming pool water was FREEZING due the wind (very frequent in the Antelope Valley). So none of the children could take advantage of the pool. This is why the Embassy Suites hotel nearby has an indoor pool. Very smart. The bathroom condition was below par. The "exercise room" has 3 appliances, one of them was down due to "need lubrication", and our access card did not open the door. The WiFi does not work, the signal is super weak and cannot connect to the internet. The maintenance of this hotel is below par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Terry, Thank you very much for submitting a review of our property- we truly appreciate your feedback. We apologize for your less-than-stellar impression of our hotel and will continue to make improvements. However, poolside is a wonderful place at The Palmdale, once the weather turns warmer. Best Regards, Your Palmdale Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar

Hotel with comforts of home.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the friendly counter service and the quietness of the rooms.
Cons: A listing of the restaurants nearby. The usable Jacuzzi.
When we arrived the lady at the desk was very, helpful and friendly. Going to our room the hallways were clean, neat, uncluttered and quiet. Also the elevators were in great working order which is important since we were on the 3rd floor. Our room smelled fresh, looked very clean and spacious. I love it when a hotel has super white, well pressed white sheets on the bed and this hotel did not disappoint. Breakfast was quickly served and plenty to choose from. Great place to spend the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and feedback- we truly appreciate it. We were pleased to see our efforts for friendliness and cleanliness have been noticed and please know that we will continue to impress with new processes to ensure the utmost comfort of our guests. Thank you for choosing the Palmdale Hotel and if you are in the area again, we trust we will be your first stop. Best Regards, Your Palmdale Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa509 from spokane wa

Nice room

Posted Apr 12, 2014
I was charged for a towel 20.00 ..crazy..we dont have a towel in our luggage.contacted motel for refund,no responce yet. Othetwise very nice room and great breakfast,conftorable bed and nice shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Lisa, Thank you very much for your feedback and review- it is much appreciated. We do charge for items, both missing and damaged; if neither applies to you, we will gladly refund the charge. Feel free to phone us at your convenience. Best Regards, Your Palmdale Hotel Team