Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
This motel is over price. Even though there is an effort to keep it clean its run down; from the the carpet in the walk ways to the bathrooms and the AC was too noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Location close to Lancaster National Soccer Center

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates and no minimum night stay.
Cons: WIFI and keep pool heated
Location: YMCA very close....great workout option because hotel doesn't have fitness center. Again, only 5 miles from Lancaster National Soccer Center.
Appreciated that hotel didn't have 2 night minimum requirement for stay for State cup soccer tournament weekend like many other hotels. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Appreciated easy access to laundry for boys uniforms. Bring quarters and laundry soap. Only complaint was Wifi was not working once hotel filled up with guests. I really liked ability to pay a little extra hourly fee to stay 2 hours longer than checkout time in order to escape from the horrific sandstorm that was happening on the soccer fields.
2 out of 5
by Herb from California

An Old Motel Hanging On

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The price was on the low end and OK for one night. It did have a flat screen TV which worked when found the kind of station you were interested in.
Cons: Put an up-to-date shower head in the bathroom. Update the TV Station listing with the TV. Make the Continental Breakfast worth stopping to eat.
Location: It is in Lancaster, CA and OK for a one night stay to visit either Edwards AFB or the NASA Armstrong Flight Test Center which are 28 miles plus.
Although I had made reservations through Expedia the clerk didn't know about it. The room was clean and comfortable and it was one of the lowest priced motels on the list. The shower was old vintage and had never read what a shower should be like. Luckily the radio alarm worked because apparently they don't answer calls from the room for a wakeup call. Bed was comfortable. The TV Stations listed on a card didn't correlate with the TV, you had to search for all stations. The morning Continental Breakfast was conti....very minimal.
1 out of 5
by Ellen from California

No diarrhea allowed

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The toilet paper was glued together and backwards on the roller, took me and my husband to get it open.
Location: We really enjoyed the Poppy Reserve, and we highly recommend the Antelope Valley Indian Museum-must see!
The whole experience was disapointing. The man who checked us in saw that we smoke and kept tring to force a smoking room on us. We don't smoke indoors and don't want to smell stale smoke anymore than a nonsmoker! I knew we would be driving all day and picked this because of the heated pool spa. Then we saw the no diarrhea sign and decided that was a bad idea. Then for breakfast they tried to pass off hot dogs as sausage.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from california

bad

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worse motel ever.. Owners have no respect for people staying there..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
did not proximity of trains all night long and squeaky bathroom door
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible, horrible experience. Stay away....

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the worst motels I've ever stayed in...and I stay in 3-4 a month. It was ugly (whitewashed cinder blocks with one pathetic picture on the wall), uncomfortable and filthy (caked make-up on the sink, food bits crusted on the night stand, hairs in the tub). Throw in the 1980's tv, and non-existent internet access, and the fact that the front desk gave someone checking in the key to my room (no deadbolt and the door opening while I was in bed), and I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Clean Quarters along with Great Staff make this a Motel I would stay at again and recommend!
I had a very important business meeting located close to downtown Lancaster and the Townhouse Motel is only 3 minutes away. My room was very clean and I appreciated the in-room microwave and fridge. The staff were knowledge, friendly and providing with tips to make the most of my stay! I brought my bike and was worried about it being in the back of my truck during my meeting the next day with a big storm approaching. The staff allowed me to secure my bicycle in a dry area until my meeting had ended later in the day... People make the Difference!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sierra Building

Location for job

Posted Nov 23, 2013
this stay was good as it is close to where i worked