Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The bed moderately comfortable, it was just very firm with very little cushion. The room was clean. It is located across the street from railroad tracks. The trains ran all night, and very early in the morning (about 4) they started tooting their horns. Breakfast was a simple continental style affair-coffee, juice, hard-boiled eggs, waffles and pastries. We were looking for something inexpensive and this is what we got. No frills, just a place to spend the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the place is older it was very clean and well kept.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just used the room to sleep. Pool looked inviting but got there too late. Toilet was very small. There were 2 rolls of toilet paper but each was more than half gone. The orange juice at breakfast tasted terrible and had the consistency of motor oil. Restaurants were hard to get to from the hotel. The area is very depressing. The tour at Edwards AFB was outstanding. If you are going there, stay in Palmdale not Lancaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elaine Hudsonfrom Fresno

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very clean place. Friendly service. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arnefrom Lodi

desert stop

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was looking for a place on the way home. Found this one nice like the old days and the sign out front looks great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresafrom Visalia, CA

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very unhappy because I booked a room with a King size bed, when I checked in I asked the attendant if to make sure the room had a king size bed he said yes, but when I open the door the attendant gave me a room with 2 double beds, I also noticed a different price rates on the sign that it's outside the hotel from the one I was given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sarafrom Lancaster

GREAT, RELAXING STAY!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my hotel stay. At a reasonable price I was able to get into the pool, which was opened 24 hours a day, along with the whirlpool. It was still warm enough outside (high desert) at 9:30pm to be able to enjoy the coolness of the pool, look up at the stars and then get into the whirlpool. It made for a relaxing sleep for me! Thank you!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
This motel is over price. Even though there is an effort to keep it clean its run down; from the the carpet in the walk ways to the bathrooms and the AC was too noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Location close to Lancaster National Soccer Center

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates and no minimum night stay.
Cons: WIFI and keep pool heated
Location: YMCA very close....great workout option because hotel doesn't have fitness center. Again, only 5 miles from Lancaster National Soccer Center.
Appreciated that hotel didn't have 2 night minimum requirement for stay for State cup soccer tournament weekend like many other hotels. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Appreciated easy access to laundry for boys uniforms. Bring quarters and laundry soap. Only complaint was Wifi was not working once hotel filled up with guests. I really liked ability to pay a little extra hourly fee to stay 2 hours longer than checkout time in order to escape from the horrific sandstorm that was happening on the soccer fields.