Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elaine Hudsonfrom Fresno

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very clean place. Friendly service. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arnefrom Lodi

desert stop

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was looking for a place on the way home. Found this one nice like the old days and the sign out front looks great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresafrom Visalia, CA

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very unhappy because I booked a room with a King size bed, when I checked in I asked the attendant if to make sure the room had a king size bed he said yes, but when I open the door the attendant gave me a room with 2 double beds, I also noticed a different price rates on the sign that it's outside the hotel from the one I was given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sarafrom Lancaster

GREAT, RELAXING STAY!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my hotel stay. At a reasonable price I was able to get into the pool, which was opened 24 hours a day, along with the whirlpool. It was still warm enough outside (high desert) at 9:30pm to be able to enjoy the coolness of the pool, look up at the stars and then get into the whirlpool. It made for a relaxing sleep for me! Thank you!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
This motel is over price. Even though there is an effort to keep it clean its run down; from the the carpet in the walk ways to the bathrooms and the AC was too noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Location close to Lancaster National Soccer Center

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates and no minimum night stay.
Cons: WIFI and keep pool heated
Location: YMCA very close....great workout option because hotel doesn't have fitness center. Again, only 5 miles from Lancaster National Soccer Center.
Appreciated that hotel didn't have 2 night minimum requirement for stay for State cup soccer tournament weekend like many other hotels. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Appreciated easy access to laundry for boys uniforms. Bring quarters and laundry soap. Only complaint was Wifi was not working once hotel filled up with guests. I really liked ability to pay a little extra hourly fee to stay 2 hours longer than checkout time in order to escape from the horrific sandstorm that was happening on the soccer fields.
2 out of 5
by Herbfrom California

An Old Motel Hanging On

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The price was on the low end and OK for one night. It did have a flat screen TV which worked when found the kind of station you were interested in.
Cons: Put an up-to-date shower head in the bathroom. Update the TV Station listing with the TV. Make the Continental Breakfast worth stopping to eat.
Location: It is in Lancaster, CA and OK for a one night stay to visit either Edwards AFB or the NASA Armstrong Flight Test Center which are 28 miles plus.
Although I had made reservations through Expedia the clerk didn't know about it. The room was clean and comfortable and it was one of the lowest priced motels on the list. The shower was old vintage and had never read what a shower should be like. Luckily the radio alarm worked because apparently they don't answer calls from the room for a wakeup call. Bed was comfortable. The TV Stations listed on a card didn't correlate with the TV, you had to search for all stations. The morning Continental Breakfast was conti....very minimal.
1 out of 5
by Ellenfrom California

No diarrhea allowed

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The toilet paper was glued together and backwards on the roller, took me and my husband to get it open.
Location: We really enjoyed the Poppy Reserve, and we highly recommend the Antelope Valley Indian Museum-must see!
The whole experience was disapointing. The man who checked us in saw that we smoke and kept tring to force a smoking room on us. We don't smoke indoors and don't want to smell stale smoke anymore than a nonsmoker! I knew we would be driving all day and picked this because of the heated pool spa. Then we saw the no diarrhea sign and decided that was a bad idea. Then for breakfast they tried to pass off hot dogs as sausage.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom california

bad

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worse motel ever.. Owners have no respect for people staying there..