Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rke, Va

old style, very clean,

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Nice older building,very clean, breakfast not much/mainly bagels, donuts, bananas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Great Motel! Close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Even the grounds were well kept. Staff was always available and were always willing to help with anything. Such nice people.
Cons: The kids wanted a pool, but a very minor thing. Everything else was wonderful.
Location: Central to many attractions. Sight and sound theater, (incredible), shops, restaurants, scenery... We were able to see how the Amish people live.
We had a great stay. Immaculate, comfortable, staff was very, very friendly and a wealth of info for places to eat and attractions. When we needed an ironing board, it was brought over to us instantly. Coffee and a small breakfast were provided for us. We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights and we will go back there. Very helpful staff. The 3 other families that stayed with us in other rooms were as delighted with their stay as we were. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter & Lornafrom Bradford County, Pa.

Perfect location for our vacation sites.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location, cost, amenities all what we were looking for on our trip to Lancaster area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarabjeet Singhfrom New Jersey

Great Location

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, room was clean,hotel staff was very friendly.Great location ,would definitely recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by De Castrofrom New York

Our Amish Country Trip

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant & comfortable. The room was clean and the staff are very nice & helpful. The location is near to all attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom NJ

A bit below expectations

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because of its overall 4.2 ratings. However, actual experiences were a bit below expectations. First of all, the positives: Hotel's location is great. We were there for Dutch Wonderland and hotel is only minutes away. It is also minutes away from many other attractions and entertainments such as buggy rides, famous Amish foods, etc. The hotel is very quiet and peaceful, great for relaxation at night time. It was clean and organized. However, the hotel is a tab stingy on supplies. They only provide one tiny shampoo for a double queen size room. There was no coffee pot. Breakfast was free but very simple, only donuts, bagels, some bread, and cereals. In our opinion It was just an average hotel and not cheap so not sure why rating was so high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: More cable channels
Location: Very close to multiple restaurants. Also close to Strasburg Railroad which was a plus for us!
Room was very clean which is great when you are traveling with kids. Very please with the bathroom and how clean it was as well. Only downfall is there is not a lot of channels available on the TV and when you have young children, that is a necessity in order to keep them occupied before bed. Other than that, we had a very pleasant stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Harry and Lufrom from Florida

Gets and all-around recommendation

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised. Booked sight unseen. Price was fair, not like some places that charge more just because they can. Chairs outside our room were appreciated. Looking out over the grass and rose bushes was pleasing and we loved seeing the Amish farm in the background. Couldn't have asked for a more convenient location. Staff very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevenfrom Quebec, Canada

Close to Amish attractions

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Clean large room.
Location: Antique stores, restaurants, and nice stores nearby.
Clean, comfortable room.. You can tell they have pride in their family-run motel. Well-maintained.