Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reidsville,NC

Motor Court adjacent to Amish farmland

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the lovely plantings and setting.
Cons: New carpeting is a must.
Location: It is very close to Sight and Sound Theater, Bird in Hand and Cracker Barrel!
The grounds were seasonally welcoming, pumpkins and fall flowers, manicured lawn. The staff truly wanted to please. Unfortunately, our two rooms, though adequately and nicely furnished, had most unpleasant smells. The carpeting seemed to be the culprit. The "smelly feet" odor didn't dissipate or improve. One of the room phones did not work. We turned in the complaint and the staff hoped to get the problem addressed through their carpet cleaning contract and maintenance. Maybe other rooms don't have this issue. The motor court backed up to a lovely Amish farm, those smells are expected! Because it is located around the corner from a busy highway, the truck traffic is very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge NJ

Very clean. Staff very friendly.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Only thing missing was wifi in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schoharie, NY

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: wifi, parking, cleanliness and staff was great
couldn't have asked for a more pleasurable and comfortable stay. had a great time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Not pleased with my stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Can't think of anything.
Cons: Renovations.
Location: location was good.
Very Dated. Seems like I was back in the sixties. Extremely small bathroom. Thin walls. Suprised there was not a b/w tv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Disappointment

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: WiFi!
Description on line stated free WiFi and iron and ironing board in each room. Well the WiFi was on and off...when it was on, it was extremely slow. Couldn't do any business. Had to ask for iron & ironing board (which was a small portable one).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from meyersdale, pa

close to dutch wonderland

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: nice big room, very nice staff.
Cons: hot breakfast items like waffles and eggs.
Location: dutch wonderland, sight and sound theater, outlet shopping
Very nice staff. Rooms are quite roomy. Bathroom was recently updated. Carpet was worn and in need of replacing. Bed was too firm, we all had difficulty sleeping. Breakfast was OK, no hot foods, but a very good selection of donuts. I paid more here than at the big chains that had a better breakfast, pools, nicer rooms etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Most Pleasant Staff Ever

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This small motor lodge in Ronks, PA is basic but well maintained. The staff was phenomenal and attentive to every detail. They were genuinely concerned about our comfort and the quality of our stay. Breakfast was disappointing and accordingly we did not take advantage of it preferring the Chick-Fil-A across the street. I would recommend this motel if all you need is a basic stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rke, Va

old style, very clean,

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Nice older building,very clean, breakfast not much/mainly bagels, donuts, bananas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great Motel! Close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Even the grounds were well kept. Staff was always available and were always willing to help with anything. Such nice people.
Cons: The kids wanted a pool, but a very minor thing. Everything else was wonderful.
Location: Central to many attractions. Sight and sound theater, (incredible), shops, restaurants, scenery... We were able to see how the Amish people live.
We had a great stay. Immaculate, comfortable, staff was very, very friendly and a wealth of info for places to eat and attractions. When we needed an ironing board, it was brought over to us instantly. Coffee and a small breakfast were provided for us. We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights and we will go back there. Very helpful staff. The 3 other families that stayed with us in other rooms were as delighted with their stay as we were. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com