Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newton, MA

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nicely updated old-fashioned style motel. Very clean and well maintained. Very warm and friendly staff. Good view, on the edge of Amish farmland. Not too far from Lancaster. Had a pleasant weekend getaway there with our daughter, an avid quilter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHARON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and friendly.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the money. It's conveniently just off route 30, but is situated so that you don't get too much highway noise. The proprietor obviously takes great pride in his hotel - it is clean and neat, he has landscaped the area nicely and included a little courtyard with a gazebo and another area with a small pavilion, and he is quite possibly the most welcoming, friendly person I have ever dealt with while staying at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annettefrom Hamilton, NJ

Comfortable, convenient, and clean.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got a very friendly greeting from the owner. Our room was large. Would have preferred the sink in with the toilet and tub, but some hotels still have that layout, so no big deal. Although the decor was a little dated, the motel is kept in pristine condition, everything working perfectly, and immaculately clean. Neutral-color painted walls, modern bedspreads, and a new rug would make the room perfect. I had read reviews that the towel supply could be better, so I brought along a couple hand towels and some washcloths. We only had one hand towel for two people, along with four washcloths and two bath towels. We did not take advantage of the breakfast, but although the area was small, it was adequate and had an up-to-date breakfast bar equal to other small motels in the area. It is an easy access off of Route 30 with a pleasant courtyard if anyone wanted to relax outside. As everything with the room was good, I had no need to contact the staff, but I noticed that the front desk was not always manned. Our stay was pleasant, we had no complaints, and it was nice to have such friendly owners to deal with. We have been to other places in Lancaster, and the indifference of the staff in those places was disturbing. I would recommend this motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Exterior attractive.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Location: Amish tour. Sight and Sound Theater
Noise from hot water pipes when water used in other units. Dirty towel on back of bathroom door. Beverage stain on bedside table. Minimal choice for breakfast. Carpet needs replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom brantford, ontario

cute little place

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was all together a great little place with very friendly service. the only downfall was the beds werent overly comfortable. great location, close to lots of attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reidsville,NC

Motor Court adjacent to Amish farmland

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the lovely plantings and setting.
Cons: New carpeting is a must.
Location: It is very close to Sight and Sound Theater, Bird in Hand and Cracker Barrel!
The grounds were seasonally welcoming, pumpkins and fall flowers, manicured lawn. The staff truly wanted to please. Unfortunately, our two rooms, though adequately and nicely furnished, had most unpleasant smells. The carpeting seemed to be the culprit. The "smelly feet" odor didn't dissipate or improve. One of the room phones did not work. We turned in the complaint and the staff hoped to get the problem addressed through their carpet cleaning contract and maintenance. Maybe other rooms don't have this issue. The motor court backed up to a lovely Amish farm, those smells are expected! Because it is located around the corner from a busy highway, the truck traffic is very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Glendafrom In Lancaster area

A bit dissapointed

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read pages of reviews and chose this place on the bases of the reviews. To the owners credit, I can see that they are updating the entire place to bring it to a level 5 rating. I appreciated the closeness of so many places to visit; the ability to walk out the door of our rooms and see the county side in the background, a large oval drive which made a great place to walk; the thoughtful way we were welcomed. The rugs in the rooms were in need of a deep cleaning or replaced, as were the linen's . I see the need for the owners to continue their current updates. They are on the right track.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge NJ

Very clean. Staff very friendly.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Only thing missing was wifi in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nina Henning

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com