Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N C

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and the location.
Location: Located near outlet shopping and many nice restaurants.
Great little hotel with. Very friendly staff . Rooms were very clean. Great location to shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel Stay!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Near everything. Easy to get to. Reasonably priced.
Cons: The room was pleasant, but new carpet would really make a difference.
Location: I stayed in Lancaster to attend Dutch Wonderland. It was just downt the street about 1 mile and a half. Chick-fil-a was about 2 blocks away.
My room was very clean. Just your basics. The breakfast choices were small, but the donuts and bagels were wonderful. In a great location and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nicely updated old-fashioned style motel. Very clean and well maintained. Very warm and friendly staff. Good view, on the edge of Amish farmland. Not too far from Lancaster. Had a pleasant weekend getaway there with our daughter, an avid quilter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Over Night

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was just an overnight stay and the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David H. from Cleveland, OH

About as nice as a motel gets

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, convenient, friendly -- it was easy to see the proprietors take great pride in this motel. If it costs a bit more than most hotels, it's because it's nicer than most. Breakfast was pretty much only starch, but even there, it was high-quality starch (fresh donuts, bagels from local bakers).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quilt show stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Owners were very nice and friendly. Hotel was clean but the mattresses were uncomfortable and a little hard. The mattresses were the only negative thing I could say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHARON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and friendly.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel for the money. It's conveniently just off route 30, but is situated so that you don't get too much highway noise. The proprietor obviously takes great pride in his hotel - it is clean and neat, he has landscaped the area nicely and included a little courtyard with a gazebo and another area with a small pavilion, and he is quite possibly the most welcoming, friendly person I have ever dealt with while staying at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annette from Hamilton, NJ

Comfortable, convenient, and clean.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
We got a very friendly greeting from the owner. Our room was large. Would have preferred the sink in with the toilet and tub, but some hotels still have that layout, so no big deal. Although the decor was a little dated, the motel is kept in pristine condition, everything working perfectly, and immaculately clean. Neutral-color painted walls, modern bedspreads, and a new rug would make the room perfect. I had read reviews that the towel supply could be better, so I brought along a couple hand towels and some washcloths. We only had one hand towel for two people, along with four washcloths and two bath towels. We did not take advantage of the breakfast, but although the area was small, it was adequate and had an up-to-date breakfast bar equal to other small motels in the area. It is an easy access off of Route 30 with a pleasant courtyard if anyone wanted to relax outside. As everything with the room was good, I had no need to contact the staff, but I noticed that the front desk was not always manned. Our stay was pleasant, we had no complaints, and it was nice to have such friendly owners to deal with. We have been to other places in Lancaster, and the indifference of the staff in those places was disturbing. I would recommend this motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Exterior attractive.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Location: Amish tour. Sight and Sound Theater
Noise from hot water pipes when water used in other units. Dirty towel on back of bathroom door. Beverage stain on bedside table. Minimal choice for breakfast. Carpet needs replacing.