Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Not pleased with my stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Can't think of anything.
Cons: Renovations.
Location: location was good.
Very Dated. Seems like I was back in the sixties. Extremely small bathroom. Thin walls. Suprised there was not a b/w tv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Disappointment

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: WiFi!
Description on line stated free WiFi and iron and ironing board in each room. Well the WiFi was on and off...when it was on, it was extremely slow. Couldn't do any business. Had to ask for iron & ironing board (which was a small portable one).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from meyersdale, pa

close to dutch wonderland

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: nice big room, very nice staff.
Cons: hot breakfast items like waffles and eggs.
Location: dutch wonderland, sight and sound theater, outlet shopping
Very nice staff. Rooms are quite roomy. Bathroom was recently updated. Carpet was worn and in need of replacing. Bed was too firm, we all had difficulty sleeping. Breakfast was OK, no hot foods, but a very good selection of donuts. I paid more here than at the big chains that had a better breakfast, pools, nicer rooms etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Most Pleasant Staff Ever

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This small motor lodge in Ronks, PA is basic but well maintained. The staff was phenomenal and attentive to every detail. They were genuinely concerned about our comfort and the quality of our stay. Breakfast was disappointing and accordingly we did not take advantage of it preferring the Chick-Fil-A across the street. I would recommend this motel if all you need is a basic stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rke, Va

old style, very clean,

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Nice older building,very clean, breakfast not much/mainly bagels, donuts, bananas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great Motel! Close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Even the grounds were well kept. Staff was always available and were always willing to help with anything. Such nice people.
Cons: The kids wanted a pool, but a very minor thing. Everything else was wonderful.
Location: Central to many attractions. Sight and sound theater, (incredible), shops, restaurants, scenery... We were able to see how the Amish people live.
We had a great stay. Immaculate, comfortable, staff was very, very friendly and a wealth of info for places to eat and attractions. When we needed an ironing board, it was brought over to us instantly. Coffee and a small breakfast were provided for us. We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights and we will go back there. Very helpful staff. The 3 other families that stayed with us in other rooms were as delighted with their stay as we were. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: More cable channels
Location: Very close to multiple restaurants. Also close to Strasburg Railroad which was a plus for us!
Room was very clean which is great when you are traveling with kids. Very please with the bathroom and how clean it was as well. Only downfall is there is not a lot of channels available on the TV and when you have young children, that is a necessity in order to keep them occupied before bed. Other than that, we had a very pleasant stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Quebec, Canada

Close to Amish attractions

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Clean large room.
Location: Antique stores, restaurants, and nice stores nearby.
Clean, comfortable room.. You can tell they have pride in their family-run motel. Well-maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, close to many attractions and shopping

Posted May 28, 2014
Staff was very helpful with suggestions for both restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com