Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Exterior attractive.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Location: Amish tour. Sight and Sound Theater
Noise from hot water pipes when water used in other units. Dirty towel on back of bathroom door. Beverage stain on bedside table. Minimal choice for breakfast. Carpet needs replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom brantford, ontario

cute little place

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was all together a great little place with very friendly service. the only downfall was the beds werent overly comfortable. great location, close to lots of attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reidsville,NC

Motor Court adjacent to Amish farmland

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the lovely plantings and setting.
Cons: New carpeting is a must.
Location: It is very close to Sight and Sound Theater, Bird in Hand and Cracker Barrel!
The grounds were seasonally welcoming, pumpkins and fall flowers, manicured lawn. The staff truly wanted to please. Unfortunately, our two rooms, though adequately and nicely furnished, had most unpleasant smells. The carpeting seemed to be the culprit. The "smelly feet" odor didn't dissipate or improve. One of the room phones did not work. We turned in the complaint and the staff hoped to get the problem addressed through their carpet cleaning contract and maintenance. Maybe other rooms don't have this issue. The motor court backed up to a lovely Amish farm, those smells are expected! Because it is located around the corner from a busy highway, the truck traffic is very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Glendafrom In Lancaster area

A bit dissapointed

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read pages of reviews and chose this place on the bases of the reviews. To the owners credit, I can see that they are updating the entire place to bring it to a level 5 rating. I appreciated the closeness of so many places to visit; the ability to walk out the door of our rooms and see the county side in the background, a large oval drive which made a great place to walk; the thoughtful way we were welcomed. The rugs in the rooms were in need of a deep cleaning or replaced, as were the linen's . I see the need for the owners to continue their current updates. They are on the right track.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge NJ

Very clean. Staff very friendly.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Only thing missing was wifi in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nina Henning

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schoharie, NY

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: wifi, parking, cleanliness and staff was great
couldn't have asked for a more pleasurable and comfortable stay. had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of motel was very convenient to everything in the Lancaster, PA area. Room was quite large and the hospitality of the owners was great. Booked at last minute and was very satisfied with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by E. Fergusonfrom Cape Coral, FL

Great location to Sight and Sound and restaurants

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The eye appeal for this hotel is good. The rooms have been refurbished and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to everything, small, but clean and convenient.