Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena, maryland

could be better

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: room clean
Cons: everything
Location: could have closer to town. amish market, rockvale mall, plus other attractions
room was clean and excitable. breakfast was almost non existing.would not stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from genova italia

Terrible

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Owful experience... The room cleaniness was terrible, hairs and stains everywhere. Towels and sheets was haloed of something. Don't waste your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Stayed 2 days. Reasonable and close to our friends
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Outside, the hotel appears fine.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The outside appearance of the building and grounds appeared nice.
Cons: A more professional front desk clerk to handle customer complaints. A thorough professional cleaning to eliminate the bedbug problem- all rooms!
Location: Lancaster PA is in the center of Amish country and was hoping to have spent some time there. Unfortunately that didn't happen on this trip.
Previous reviews mentioned a problem with bedbugs. I was hoping that the situation had been resolved. It was not! We were only in our room for 30 minutes and we caught a live bug in a hotel glass. Took same to the front desk and immediately cancelled our stay. Although it was 1:00 a.m. decided to leave Lancaster PA and drive back home to Toronto, ON- a 9 hour drive. Have applied to Expedia.ca for a refund of the hotel reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely awful

Posted Jun 1, 2015
One of the worse hotels I've ever stayed in. Nothing worked awful and small breakfast. Staff did minimal effort to help. Couldn't get receipt when I left on checkout. I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
It was clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast was okay, coffee was great. For the price we won't complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Absecon, NJ

Nice hotel close to where our basketball tournamen

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Check in was quick and easy. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice and clean but somewhat dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Georges County, MD

Quiet hotel near Outlet Shopping and more.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: 1. Price 2. Location 3. Quiet
Cons: 1. Ice machine more convenient 2. Modernize tv and furniture
Location: Outlet Shopping and Spooky Nook Sports Complex about 10 mins away.
I came to town for a 2 day wkend football tourney at Spooky Nook Sports Complex. I was looking for an inexpensive hotel so I could stay an extra day, Friday-Sunday. After reading the reviews on this hotel, I was very skeptical but decided to book based on price alone. I must say I was pleasantly surprised at my findings. Yes, the tv and room furniture was a little outdated, there were noticeable stains on the carpet in the main hallway, there wasn't an elevator and the only working ice machine was located at the end of the hallway on the main floor. But, the service was very hospitable, my room (2 double beds) was clean and smelled fresh, towels were properly stocked and both beds had fresh linen. I came to town to support my son's football team, shop and relax. I wasn't concerned about fancy hotel amenities because I didn't plan to spend a lot of time in the room. I only wanted a clean place to sleep, bathe and change clothes. And, that's what I found at Westfield Inn. I didn't use the heat or air. So, I can't comment on that. The beds were so comfortable we overslept and missed the continental breakfast both mornings so I can't comment on that. My bathroom was clean and I didn't see any bugs so I didn't have to use the extra cleaning supplies and bug spray I always carry, just in case. It was an enjoyable weekend and I was no more than 15 mins away from all my planned activities. This was a nice, quiet, inexpensive place to relax. I would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seaford, Del.

Perfect location for Dr. Appointment.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: For the price,no
Nothing exciting, just needed a place to stay close to Dr. office
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Masryland

Good value for the money

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nothing exciting-just the basics. Several machines were not working (ice, soda) Breakfast consisted of cereal and bagels, but the room was nice and warm and the hot water was good and hot. Would stay there again. Good location . Bob Evans nearby as well as a great deli and a bagel place