Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Endwell, NY

OK hotel for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Breakfast could be more extensive
Hotel is average, with sizable rooms and reasonable rates for the Lancaster area. Towels in bathroom were below average quality. Breakfast was below average for other hotels which offer that service. Not a place to stay multiple nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Hotel close to attractions.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room conditions are sub par. Not enough outlets for lights and your chargers for laptops. Suppose to have free wifi, but non was found. Cleanliness of the bathroom was nothing to rave about either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

An okay hotel for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I booked this hotel with the understanding there was an outdoor pool and that it was close to the outlets in Lancaster. The pool was closed for repairs and though the hotel was only 15 minutes away from the outlets, I was hoping to be able to walk there. I do not drive and relying on someone giving me a lift to and fro is not something I relish. The owner was very pleasant and professional. Any questions or issues we had he was able to assist us with. Would I purposely stay at this hotel again? Probably not and for the only reason was the distance from the outlets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coatesville, PA

No pool and furniture needs to be shampooed

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Booked the room for the price because Expedia posting showed it as having a pool. Check in and ask where the pool is to find out it was turned into a parking lot 2 yrs ago. My kids and I were very disappointed, room wasn't worth the price without the pool. The furniture needs to be replaced, I'd hate to see it under a black light. The staff was friendly and they offered $10 off for each night because of the pool situation. I would not stay again for the price, there are better places nearby.
2 out of 5
by traveler from VA

Disappointment

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Fix the room doors and they should have coffee and/or drinks available for the guests.
The manager is very impolite and doesn't have customer service skills. The vending machine and the ice machines were broken down. Room was cleaned but no facilities at all, not even a bag for the ice bucket. I don't recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Broken lamp in room when we arrived. Walls were so thin, could hear conversations of people in room next to us. I had to turn up air conditioning fan to drown out some of the sound. Room was hot. Hallways not air conditioned. Did not get a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient BUT

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This is an older lodging that is showing wear and tear The bad news is that the room we were first put into had no air, tv did not work, no wifi, and was on a second floor with no elevator Good news is that the manager moved us to a room that had all of these working. Stay was nice and quiet after that. Breakfast not worth it so we ate out. One of those hotels where it could go either way in terms of becoming better or being really horrible I would watch the reviews and see how they are My gut is that they will not be able to put much money into it and it will slide
3 out of 5
by no

You get what you pay for. No extras like no iron

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More. Amenites
Location: Great things to do
It was all right just slept there. There was nothing else to do there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night, but won't stay again.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pull up- right off the bat, I am put off by the amount of weeds and lack of grass cutting. Go inside to check in. I had a two person reservation but I actually had three people. The guy at the counter made me pay five dollars cash for the third person; which I thought was weird. The room was very outdated, but that's understandable for a smaller hotel. There was a dead bug in our bathroom, the shower curtain had dirt on it. The ice machine and water bottle vending machine were broken. The mattress wasn't comfortable. Needless to say, I didn't enjoy my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Ok

Posted May 11, 2014
Just a place to stay over night No microwave No coffee maker