Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and historical sites.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Appearence inside and out, staff, and the comfortable beds.
Cons: vaccuming and dusting deserves attention!!
Location: Plenty of shopping, touring and resturants in the area.as well as amusements for children.
The accommodations were great for the price, I had a very comfortable stay. Check in and check out was courteous and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Amish country experiences

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Hotel is near many family activities. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and good breakfast made it a nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Forest, VA

Great accomidations, so so breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient and clean. Staff was excellent and very helpful.
Cons: Keeping breakfast hotter by using steam or hot water to keep the food warm.
We have stayed at this motel a number of times, and have been mostly satisfied with everything. However, the eggs at breakfast have always been cold, and the hotel needs to take some measure to assure that they are warm when served. No one likes cold eggs or cold bacon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MeLisa from Eldred, Pa

Very pleasant environment.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Wifi was fast and easy to use, bed was extremely soft and pillows were full.
Cons: Couldn't find what all was coming up on regular TV, just HBO.
Location: You have an indoor waterpark, Dunkin Donuts, a shopping center all next door...not to mention an Outlet mall and Dutch Wonderland just down the street
As soon as I entered in the hotel I was greeted with a warm welcome, then was given the times of each activity available with my stay, which me and my daughters took full advantage of the whirlpool and gym...very nice. The room was beautiful. I had stayed in many hotels and this one was by far the nicest. Walking distances to a shopping center and several restaurants, which made it easier to rest for the following day of activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near everything

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Very friendly welcome. Manager was there welcoming guest also. Room was clean, Beds were comfortable. Hotel is very quiet. We would go there again. Really great location, near everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bill from pa

great

Posted Mar 17, 2014
it was a good time i enjoyed my visit i would come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Gaithersburg, MD

Birthday Outing

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: the staff caring about my wants and needs and trying to please me
Cons: a littler firmed beds or an option to have one-though, I am not sure if there was one or not-since I didn't asked- I was just too tired to ask
Location: near a traffic light-makes it safer to get in and out of. Outlet malls, Shopping centers, lots of places to eat, theaters, Amish things to do, trains,
Came up to celebrate my birthday-to see Moses (Great)- got a great deal on the room, was impressed with the cleaniness & it smelled as fresh as it looked , the fitness area, the staff seem to go out their way to make sure everything was great for us and t the hot breakfast was a blessing. Having it located near a traffic light was a blessing in making light handed turns. My only issue was the bed was just a little to soft for me-I need a firmer bed-but since , I didn't asked for one-it was totally my fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Penny from Phillipsburg, NJ

nice location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Whilrpool spa was realllll nice.
Hotel is located where you need to be. Dutch Wonderland, outlets etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lanie from new york

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great accommodations. Nice full breakfast. Only minor complaint-the bathroom fixtures were spotted and needed to be wiped down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by PJ from Auburn, NY

Very nice hotel experience.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, price was reasonable for what it offered, all the hotel had to offer, and the friendliness/helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Definitely the room cleaning-vacuuming in particular. The beds and bathroom straightening were just fine.
Location: We stayed in Lancaster, Pa and went to the AQS Quilt Show in downtown Lancaster. Of course, we made the rounds of all the numerous Amish fabric stores
Our 3-night stay was very enjoyable overall. We were pleasantly greeted upon arrival and given helpful information about local places, travel and dining. The rooms were spacious,the beds comfortable and we were very happy with the comforter encased in a bottom and top sheet, eliminating the questionable cleanliness of a bedspread. Other furniture was plentiful. The bathroom was also roomy with plenty of room for toiletries. The heating/AC worked great. Also in the room were a closet safe for valuables (at no charge), a coffee/tea maker similar to a Keureg, a small microwave and a college dorm-size refrigerator, which all came in handy. The breakfast, which was included, was plentiful and tasty, although my friend thought the eggs were powdered, not fresh. The sausages/bacon were delicious, though! And many people enjoyed the fresh-made waffles. Our ONLY complaint was that the room was not vacuumed thoroughly before or during our stay as we found items on the carpet and under the bedskirt that had been there prior to our visit. We did comment on this to the desk clerk. We are planning on returning again next March and will be better prepared with our bathing suits for the hot tub and sweats for the exercise room!