Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freezing outside and nobody home

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We had flown into Phila airport late, picked up our rental car and drove out to the hotel. We got there after midnight. I had my 4 year old son in tow with me, it is COLD outside and the lobby door is locked. I rang the bell and knocked on the door but no response. I look through the window and see the hotel clerk a sleep in his office. I keep making noise for 10 minutes until he finally wakes up. Other than that experience.. my stay was uneventful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had a nice stay at the wingate. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were great. They were very friendly and accomodating to all of our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom peekskill ny

Good location and value

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Clean location
Location: Near two outlet malls
The entire staff and experience was very pleasant. We would stay there again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Waynesboro, VA

Location very convenient to Lancaster venues

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Accommodations were clean and in good condition.
Location: Close to Sight and Sound Theater and just minutes from shopping.
Accommodations were very nice. Breakfast got somewhat crowded and food ran low at one point but was rectified soon. Desk clerk very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Cons: have firm mattress. better menu for breakfast,
For 4 breakfast we had the same hard scrambled eggs. It wouldn't stay on the fork. and same bacon. The maid service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean and confortable. Good located too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Da Bronx, NY

Excellent

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent room, staff & services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Pittsburgh.

It worked.

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok, a few things. At this price, a 24" TV doesn't cut it anymore. And, if you don't plug in the the waffle maker in the morning for breakfast, don't get upset when I try to use it and you have to clean it. With no sign or anything. Internet was quicker than most and the room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review2. We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for then staff not getting the waffle iron working first thing in the morning. It was an honest mistake and should not have happened. The TV 's in the rooms are 32". I am glad to hear the internet worked to your satisfaction and the room was comfortable for your needs. Next time you visit that waffle iron will be nice and hot for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island,NY

Nice hotel in the center of Lancaster sights

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient
Cons: Too much noise coming from all night gas/ market.
Location: Shopping,Amish,sight and sound theatre,restaurants,entertainment.
Hotel was nice,clean,comfortable,our room faced an all night gas/ market and was a bit noisey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com