Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great overall!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: Breakfast times and options. Not much variety and Quantity of food.
Pleasant stay. Many options to eat nearby. Breakfast was not the best and could have been better. Besides breakfast variety, there wasn't enough quantity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disappointing stay at the Wingate.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Hotel was comfortable and breakfast was good.
Cons: More attention needs to be paid by the hotel staff.
Location: Location is fine with easy access to all things in the Pennsylvania Amish Country.
We booked a three day stay a the Wingate in Lancaster, Pa. to do some sightseeing and relax. Our check in was fine, the clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable but the bathroom was not clean with hair on the floor and in the tub. We were gone most of the day the next day and returned to discover the maid service had skipped our room. We called the front desk and was told the manager was the only person on duty and he would try to get us some clean towels before bedtime. The next day we were in the room about 3:30 in the afternoon and another guest opened the door and walked into our room. It seems the front desk had given him our room by mistake and he was as surprised as we were when he opened the door. On checkout morning the my wife spoke to the hotel manager about these situations. He offered an apology and agreed to refund 50% of our last night stay. We have stayed at Wingate hotels in the past with good experience. Unfortunately, this visit left us much less than pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton PA

Convenient to attractions

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff cordial, easy check-in. Nice breakfast. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Overall, it's a nice hotel. We picked it because it's close to Dutch Wonderland. We felt the bathroom could have been a little cleaner, specifically the toilet and shower. That could have just been the housekeeping staff rushing through their work, though. It was a fine hotel for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, PA

Enjoyed the quiet atmosphere.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: n/a
Location: A lot of Amish things to do & see.
We enjoyed the quietness of the area and all the variety of activities to do and see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The only problem we encountered was the stopper was missing from the bathroom sink and we could not fill the basin. Reported to front desk at checkout and was told they were working on correcting this. Otherwise very nice experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice room, short on amenities

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Put drapes that close. Sheer curtains don't block sun or give a sense of privacy.
Location: I love Amish Country and visit two times a year. Eat at local restaurants for the best food. Hurry and go as commercialization is closing in.
The hotel was clean and even had a nice scent (no cooking odors like in so many independent hotels). Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast offered a wide selection of food ranging from eggs to cereal. However, the view of the WaWa gas station, absence of a pool, and no drapes/shade to close and block out the morning sunshine would prevent me from staying here again. Also, the hotel is hard to find as the neighboring hotel has a huge sign and the Wyndham sign is placed underneath their sign. Traffic on Rt 30 makes entering and exiting the hotel difficult. With that said, the staff is great, the hotel location leaves something to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, Ny

Clean hotel centrally located.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Stayed here for two days this past weekend and had a very pleasent stay. The hotel is fairly new, very clean and staff are very friendly. The rooms are spacious and have quality linens. The beds are extremely comfy, The shower pressure is perfect. The complimentary hot continental breakfast is more than we expected, food is hot and fresh. Coffee is so good, I have absolutley no complaints about this hotel. we will be staying here every time we visit family in Lancaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great value for the price

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast could've been a wider selection and better tasting.
I was extremely pleased with this hotel, especially for the price. The room was updated, clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast could've been better but we managed just fine. The clerk on duty when we checked in was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location is good.
We stayed for two nights, and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good too.