Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Nice town

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We stayed one night at this hotel on our travel down from Niagara to Washington cd and I didn't know what to expect. It turned out the hotel is in a good location and has good amenities. Breakfast is just the normal scrambled eggs, cereal and toast. The room was comfortable and the staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Convenient but Noisy

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean room, comfortable bed. Hotel staff very nice.
Cons: Some of the breakfast food was not good, under cooked. WaWa parking lot next door had a lot of noise.
Location: Convenient to all the activities, downtown Lanceaster.
Hotel staff very pleasant and accommodating. Room was clean and close to all attractions. Very noisy in the WaWa parking lot next door. Also breakfast was free but food quality was not very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freezing outside and nobody home

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We had flown into Phila airport late, picked up our rental car and drove out to the hotel. We got there after midnight. I had my 4 year old son in tow with me, it is COLD outside and the lobby door is locked. I rang the bell and knocked on the door but no response. I look through the window and see the hotel clerk a sleep in his office. I keep making noise for 10 minutes until he finally wakes up. Other than that experience.. my stay was uneventful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had a nice stay at the wingate. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were great. They were very friendly and accomodating to all of our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marthafrom Laurel, DE

Would return!

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was wonderful; felt safe; very friendly staff from the moment we entered. Loved the breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by haroldfrom maine

ronk

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
nice clean good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom peekskill ny

Good location and value

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Clean location
Location: Near two outlet malls
The entire staff and experience was very pleasant. We would stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by caroline R.from nyc

thumbs up

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JEAN CLAUDEfrom Hamilton, New Jersey

Outstanding more than Perfect

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have nothing to complaint about. The staff was courteous, room was clean, neighbor was good, location was perfect my wife and I, we walked to the restaurants. It could not have been better my stay. I will recommend my friends to choose Wingate wyndham any time, which I already did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthewfrom new jersey

Great stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very quiet rooms, very clean. Friendly staff.