Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing rooms.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Had parking. Reception staff were friendly. Terrace has a great position overlooking the beech.
Cons: Redecorate all the rooms to make them as luxurious as the price tag would indicate. Extend the breakfast times.
Location: It's on the beach.
Stayed in a room with an Ocean view. The room itself was very basic and actually quite disappointing. Bland and slightly dingy. Bed wasn't as comfy as you'd expect for such an expensive hotel too. The view was technically an ocean view but in reality you could only see a small chink of Ocean and majority either wall or the roof of the sport complex next door. Not particularly attractive. I wouldn't bother spending the extra for an ocean view, save the cash and go and sit outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tourist from Normandie

Good Location.

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our Junior Suite was good and very comfortable. The service given by reception staff was good. The breakfast was very good , however the evening meal was of good quality but very expensive for what it was. Better value can be had in nearby eating places. With the bad weather we unfortunately had, the underground parking was worth paying for. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanett from Jersey, C.I.

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: Breakfast for sure.
The hotel was ok. The location is the best about it. Breakfast was very disappointing considering it's in France. We didn't like the Mc Donalds style tray's or the fact that coffee came from a Machine like in a patrol station. The baguette was like rubber and the scrambled egg was from powder. However, the staff were very friendly and the room really nice. There are also lots of nice restaurants in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Michelle from Montpellier

Below my expectations

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: The lobby was well decorated.
Cons: The bathrooms, the restaurant staff, and the pool.
Location: The PP is a great restaurant right near by on the port.
The location is wonderful, as it is right on the boardwalk, and the Reception staff is very pleasant. However, the room was a huge disappointment. It was outdated, had a dirty carpet, and did not look like the photos. The bathroom was horrible and dark, and the shower is totally open causing the water to flood all over. (It seems that the hotel used to be a rehab clinic, and they never updated the bathrooms). It was certainly not worth the $ 250+ per night. For lunch, we tried to eat at the terrace restaurant, but it was full. We were then told that we could have tapas in the lounge area, so we found a couch and waited for a waitress. When one did not come for quite a long time, my husband went in to the bar to ask for service. He said that they had just run out of tapas. What kind of restaurant runs out of tapas at 13:15? Luckily, we left and found a great little restaurant close by with excellent food AND service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, recommended

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Breakfast Room Bar
Location: Central
Great hotel, lovely breakfast, great location, friendly staff. Bar that looks straight onto the beach - lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dixong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gail from Florida

Great location and good hotel service

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really liked the location of this hotel. It's right on the beach. We checked in late, and front desk attendant was very helpful in showing us our room, explaining about the area and services available at the hotel. However, bathroom was outdated and very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ousey

Attractive modern hotel iood location on seafront

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was a good size, clean and well furnished with a part sea view. The bathroom had a smart power shower and basin and a separate loo in a roomy corridor setting away from the bedroom. They have an indoor and outdoor seating area for drinks and one can also dine inside and out.