Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We enjoyed everything about our stay. The staff was very helpful - came to the room to help me make a call when i had problems because of my lack of German. The breakfast was very good and the pastries at the hotel bakery were wonderful. The one complaint was the difficulty using wifi. It really didn't reach our room, but I was able to sit in the very quiet and pleasant hallway, just outside of our room and could connect from there. We were able to park our rental car, securely, in the municipal lot right across the street for free. Had a very good dinner at the italianrestaurant right at the end of the parking lot. Overall, a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from Germany

Convenient location, but...

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very attentive and helpful. However the hotel is a little antiquated. There are a number of minor improvements that could make this place much better. Even the locks in the room make key management very confusing for more than one person. You could lock yourself out of your room (or the hotel) or lock your travel companion in the room. There is no sauna as the list showed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenn from Woodbridge, VA

Great stay at a traditional Gasthaus

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located near the old part of town and was convenient for us to walk to shopping and dining options. The hotel itself has an excellent backery located in it and has a fantastic free breakfast. The room was spotless and very nice, and had an onsuite bathroom and very comfortable accomodations at a very reasonable price. Hotel service was very friendly and helpful. Next time we stay in Landstuhl, we will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marc

Clean with friendly staff

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colorado Spring, CO

I hope my next stay is for vacation

Posted Dec 6, 2011
Location: Experience Landstuhl by walking around. If your in Germany during December, definitely make time to go to the Christmas Market in Kaiserslautten.
I traveled to Germany for business and booked Hotel Goldinger through Expedia. It's always a gamble to book lodging when there are no reviews available and no personal recommendations from colleagues. I was pleasantly surprised! Hotel Goldinger offers only about 12 rooms. Each one is clean, comfortable, and offers modern conveniences. I slept like a baby. The water pressure in the shower was great (especially after the long plane ride). My only complaint was the lack of a working alarm clock. Breakfast is served from 7:00 am - 9:00 am. They offer cereals, yogurts, fruit, smoked salmon and dill, made-to-order eggs and pancakes, juices and coffee. Very friendly staff who speak English. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Be advised -- other than pubs and restaurants, Germany closes at 6:00 pm and goes home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was very spacious and clean. The hotel itself is older, but that is the only minor downfall. The staff was very helpful and we would go back again in a heeartbeat. This is convienent to the US bases in the area and an excellent example of German hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good deal, mostly

Posted Jun 2, 2010
Very typical small German hotel. Room was fine, though not everything worked, such as lights, and missing toiletries. Breakfast and the pastry shop are very good, with excellent service. The location is good with plenty of parking in the center square and at least 6 good restaurants within several blocks. Dolomiti ice cream shop on Kaiserstrasse is a gem. Only really annoying feature was the noisy room, ground floor facing the street. Bus stop outside the window and car noise. Need a room in the back or at least upstairs.