Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Key West, FL

Great spot, nice facilities, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, bar and patio.
Cons: The restaurant menu was heavy on traditional German food. I like German food, but.....
Location: Landstuhl is a great, cute little town. It is convenient to anyone visiting the Ramstein Air Force facilities. You can hike up to the castle above.
Loved the Schloss Hotel. It's in a great spot, with a castle right above on the hill. Driving up the super steep hill one comes to a lovely spot with the Schloss Hotel as the focus. The patio beckons for a drink or dinner. Check in was smooth and easy, with a mostly English speaking staff. My room, selected for economy, and one person, was perfect for one person. Super clean, fresh smelling, balcony...everything I needed for 3 nights of a work trip. I didn't use the spa or sauna, but they looked inviting. The service in the bar and restaurant was great, although the restaurant menu was heavy on traditional German food. The breakfast buffet, included in the room price, was great! It was a traditional buffet one would recognize from hotels in the States, with added sliced cheese and meats. Plenty to chose from! I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This is one of the most picturesque hotels I have ever stayed at. Old world charm with modern comforts. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can walk up to a restaurant and castle or take a walk on a path through the woods. The rooms were really nice with a private deck complete with an umbrella to use as a sun shade. The breakfast was good. I can't say that the staff was super helpful. We had to ask several questions about breakfast. Overall, very happy to have chosen this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Colorado

Quaint, charming hotel near Ramstein AB

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel near Ramstein AB. Staff were very friendly and fluent in German and English. Parking is very convenient. No complaint, but the entrance from the main road is a little tricky to spot...it is a very narrow entrance between buildings, but well signed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pfrom USA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel. Only complaint...front desk did not open until 0800 on a German holiday (Thursday). Hard to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt & Ritafrom Houston, tx

Loved it

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place...great service and food! Would suggest to let people know that the hill one has to climb to get to the hotel is not easy and should not be tried with luggage. Other than that...amazing stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Landstuhl

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel only a couple of miles away from Ramstein. The staff was pleasant and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom Tucson

Great Hotel - But it Isn't "Non-Smoking"

Posted May 16, 2014
Very nice hotel in a beautiful secluded woodland setting just down the hill behind Nanstein Castle (Landstuhl Castle) - a short 15 minute walk away. The rooms are very comfortable, and the included breakfast is amazing. Although I had booked two rooms through Expedia, and had confirmed the reservation with them directly in an email, they only had one reservation. Fortunately, they had an open room and were nevertheless able to accommodate us. The real down side is that although they advertise themselves as a nonsmoking hotel, and although there is "no smoking" signage as you enter the hotel and on every room door, the concept somehow doesn't extend to the balconies and the patio, where ashtrays are provided on every table. Given the understandable lack of air conditioning, sleeping with the window/door to the patio open is a requirement. If your patio neighbor (like ours) or the folks on the patio light up, it comes wasting right into your room with the breeze. So be warned - a "non-smoking" hotel this ain't.