Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but...

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Location: Worst Waffle House I've ever been to is right down the street.
This was the closest non smoking room I could find for after an Auburn game. The room was clean and the staff was nice, but just a tired old style motel with no breakfast (just coffee and some Little Debbies sweet rolls in the small office). Wasn't a good value. But I can't say I wouldn't stay there again if it was all I could find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom SC

worth the cost for a place to rest

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
was there for work and worth the cost vs the other hotels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paulfrom Wisconsin

Horrible Experience

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about it was horrible. I tried to book the room online and the session timed out so I didn't think I had a reservation. I called the hotel and they held a room for me. When I got there they said I had booked it through the website. The outside of the hotel was not good. If I hadn't already had it booked through the website I would have asked to leave. The room was disgusting. Stains on the walls, sheets and pillows. We slept in our clothes and put a t-shirt over each pillow case. In the morning I decided to take a shower and let my son sleep a little. Someone, I assume it was the cleaning service tried to get in. Thank goodness we had the hook on the door. My son was freaked out. How would you feel if you were laying in bed, knowing the only person you know in the area is your dad in the shower, and someone tries to get in your room? I will probably never go to another Econo Lodge for the rest of my life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monte Batemanfrom Huntsville, AL

Sufficient

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonably clean room at a reasonable price. Not squeaky clean, and some small issues with room, but no "deal breakers." Just needed a quiet comfortable room for the night, and that's what we got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

badly dated but clean with kind service

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and the price was cheap, but wow, this place needs some serious updating. The bed was comfy, it was fairly quiet, and the room was clean but the carpet was OLD and the furniture was older. Didn't smell funny or see bugs or anything like that, but this is a SUPER BASIC room (Not even a hair dryer ...but they did have one at the front desk) so expect nothing fancy, and if you're used to "the finer things in life" you might need to keep on driving to Atlanta or Montgomery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendafrom Alabama

Good for the price.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to West Point Lake and other sites. Food and parks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Strops

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beds hard and the pillows were gross
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room could have been ALOT cleaner. Buy some sheets that fit the bed. Update and get a hair dryer and a iron. I left a item after leaving the hotel and of course no one could locate the item, even after we told you were the item was at. Your customer service SUCKS!!!! Exspecially the lady who help us on the phone about the missing item. We will never stay at your hotel again!!!!PERIOD.