Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT VACATION

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: THE PEOPLE
Cons: SHUTTLE RUN MORE OFTEN AND LATER
Location: THERE WAS SOME FAST FOOD PLACES WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE, EVERYTHING ELSE NEEDED A CAR, CAB OR SHUTTLE
THE STAFF WAS TERRIFIC. VERY VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, PLEASANT. THE PLACE WAS CLEAN. HAD A SHUTTLE THAT RAN TO THE METRO, THAT COULD HAVE RUN A LITTLE MORE OFTEN AND LATER INTO THE EVENING. THE LAST SHUTTLE WAS 8:00 PM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, DC

Enjoyable

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sarah - E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your trip with us, we are very pleased to see that you had a great stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patriciafrom Norristown, PA

surprise

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
everyone was very helpful - went out of their way to help! Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your trip with me, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience. I will share your praise with the team to continue to motivate them to keep up the great customer service. Please come back and visit soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mauricefrom Maplewood

My best

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback with a 3 out of 5 stars. Please accept our apology for not meeting all your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we hope to welcome you back for a future stay to improve upon our services and your guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caitlinnfrom Pittsburgh

Very good economy hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at this Fairfield Inn twice now, and both times we've had a good time. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of Echostage, which is a nice, if crowded, venue that hosts many good performers. So this Fairfield and the Holiday Inn next to it are our picks. We chose the Fairfield over the Holiday Inn because it had better rates for New Years Eve, but both are good hotels. The staff is generally courteous, and the room was clean and comfy when we arrived. There aren't too many channels on the TV, but it's enough to keep 2 adults in their late 20s occupied. As always, following a major concert at Echostage, the security guards worked extra hard to prevent random partiers from getting in and causing a ruckus, which is much appreciated. They stand at the door and want to see your room key to make sure you're actually staying at the hotel. We were also made to sign a form about keeping our noise levels to a minimum, so it was nice to know that after a long night of partying, we could actually go back to our room and get some sleep! One additional note -- both of our room keys randomly stopped working halfway through our second day. It was inconvenient, but we were able to get them fixed with very little hassle, so it didn't really interrupt our vacation. Overall, a very good value. Nothing really distinguished it from the Holiday Inn next door, though, so when we book again, it will really come down to price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful and detailed review. We are glad that our convenient location to Echo Stage, and the clean, comfortable and relaxing guest rooms has brought you back twice. We want all our guests to have a great time which is why we have the extra security and noise policy in place after the shows. We appreciate your understanding and glad you found that policy works well. Thank you again for your repeat business, please come back and visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

fun night

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super clean compared to all the other hotels nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your trip with us. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington DC Northeast to be clean, comfortable and you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kendrickfrom norfolk, virginia

my wonderful stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was so wonderful.. The breakfast was so good but the bed just was amazing..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for great review and feedback for us. We are delighted to see that you had a comfortable, relaxing and pleasant stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington DC Northeast. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Thank you again for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a gem and so close to Echo Stage!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome place to stay if you are going to see a show at Echo Stage! We were pleasantly surprised by how nice and new the hotel is and the staff were so cheerful/helpful (they even gave us a 1pm checkout!)!! We would 100% stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review and praise for our team and hotel. We are pleased to see that the convenient location (across the street) from Echo Stage brought you too us and delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again for the next show or just a weekend getaway to DC. Thank you again for being our guest.