Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan Jane from London

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel and were very pleasantly surprised, as it doesn't look very impressive from the outside. Rooms and public areas have been newly refurbished, with a wonderful exhibition of photographs of the local vineyards and people. Very clean, bright,with excellent breakfast buffet, including freshly baked cakes; home made jam; local yogurt, omelettes etc. Very friendly, helpful staff. Several very good local restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Silvia, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, we are really so glad to offer an enjoyable stay in our hotel! And we would like to thank you to spend your time for this beautiful review! Feel free for the next time to contact our reception in advance for any kind of requests concerning our service and activities that we can organize for you in Gavi and its beautiful surroundings! Best Regards and thank a lot again! Reception Hotel al Castello.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
arrivo a tarda ora, presenza e cordialità nell'accoglimneto. puntualità nel soddisfare richieste. giudizio assolutamente positivo, vista anche la famigiarità della conduzione. assolutamente da consigliare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pavel from Tallinn

Worth staying!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, clean and cosy hotel in Gavi. Nice and friendly manager was always helpfull. Easyest check-in and check-out i've ever seen. Pretty good breakfast, for EU hotels )) hone made pastry, jams and jogurts. Will definitely stay there next time))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vincent from Toulon, France

Parfait

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Charmant hôtel pour une halte en famille. Personnel serviable et très sympathique. Cherchant même a parler français.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Silvia, Hotel Management
M. Vincent, nous tenons vous remercier infinement pour l'excellente review! Si vous reviendriez chez nous, vous sauriez le bienvenue et n’hésitez pas exprimer vos préférences lors de la prochaine visite pour ce qui concerne les chambres ou bien nous demander des suggestions vis-à-vis des activités à mener sur place ou dans les alentours. Nous vous souhaitons une excellente journée, bien cordialement, Staff Hotel al Castello 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Raminta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by F from Hong Kong

After outlet

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
The issue is, our GPS guide us to the hotel through a narrow road with many turns...... But when we leave the hotel, it is another plain and easy to drive road.... overall a pleasant stay for shopping in the nearby outlet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by corinne

Excellent accueil

Posted May 19, 2014
Excellent accueil, petit déjeuner très sympa, situation idéale à quelques km (6) de l'outlet SERRAVALLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Елена

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Silvia, Hotel Management
большое спасибо!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claude from Draguignan France

hôtel accueillante et calme en centre ville.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: La proximité du centre ville tout en restant parfaitement calme. Le petit déjeuner en terrasse est vraiment très agréable.
Cons: Le positionnement du minibar qui reste bruyant placé dans l'armoire attenante au lit. Le réglage des veilleuses situées dans les interrupteurs.
Location: Centre ville à proximité de la place du marché. Idéalement situé à proximité de SERRAVALLE ( 6 km) . Partie historique de la ville de GAVI à visiter.
Je regrette que le réfrigérateur du minibar soit aussi bruyant, en particulier la nuit. Placé dans une armoire, ce dernier vibre. La veilleuse bleutée des interrupteurs est un peu agressive la nuit. Hôtel confortable et très bien tenu où le personnel fait preuve d'un grand professionnalisme et de beaucoup de gentillesse.