Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nalle from Stockholm

A great view with aromas

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly family Hotel. Local food and wine that are very good. Quiet, fantastic view, great weekend with visits to Aqui Terme and more...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KJ from Boulder, Colorado

Great Views, Great Vines

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was bit small for 5 (2 adults, 3 kids) but it worked. Excellent views, food and wine in the restaurant. The pool down the road (included in rates) was an excellent diversion for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MR DT from Worcester

The best hotel of our touring holiday!

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The whole family were delighted with this hotel, its in a beautiful location and the rooms were fantastic.The staff were great and the food was some of the best I have ever eaten! We would honestly advise anyone to stay here. We will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by 2 From So Cal. from So Calif.

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little out of the way but well worth the drive. Beautiful drive through rolling hills and wonderful scenery. Once you arrive yoy are in a story book location. A place too unwine and enjoy peace and quiet. The breakfast is average. Dinner is out of this world. You really enjoy what "slow cooking" is all about. A perfect place to relax and let time slip by!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Horst from Miami

A hotel with a lot obstacles

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: It´s very quiet, somehow for couples maybe romantic.
Cons: The service! There are many things to do in the area, but the hotel staff simply didn´t tell us. Ones we found out, too late because we had to depart!
Location: Ohh, plenty!! Vineyards, Grappa Destilations, Spas and Thermes.
This place could be so much better if 1) The guy (son) at the reception would be friendly, more talkative and helpful 2) the guy (son) would show you a card of his own restaurants menu instead of telling you to go outside the hotel to check the menu on the wall!!! This is it. People sometime ruin their own business, because they haven´t learned this business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Graham from Ireland

idyllic vistas across Piemonte

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is right in the middle of Piemonte in a small village and is very popular with travellers coming through on their way north or south. We used it as a base to travel to the four corners of the province while looking for a place to live and found it all very good. Excellent value for money too, cheaper than many hotels in or near the towns which really aren't that far away anyway. It's a very pleasant family run hotel and the owner, a local chap was very nice indeed. We had a family room which comprised of a double bed, two bunk beds and a sofa which could be turned into another double bed if required (which we didn't) . It was perfect for us though I would make two minor criticisms. I found the pillows gave me terrible neck ache (but I am quite particular about my pillow and sometimes in the evening occasionally you could here furniture being moved quite noisily at times above the room. Shower room had a good shower, hair drier and generally the room and shower room were very clean. breakfast buffet was superb and speaking as someone with two hungry girls who like their breakfast, as do myself, really was quite excellent compared with a lot larger and more expensive hotels in Italy who serve 'continental breakfast'. The breakfast room is also on the second floor with quite spectacular views. The restaurant at the hotel is cozy with more spectacular views and the food is absolutely great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Swansea, UK

A real Italian experience

Posted May 5, 2012
Pros: The welcome, the views and dinner.
Cons: Breakfast ok but not very special
Location: Beautiful views and in the centre of town
Lovely views from our room, excellent dinner menu but breakfast not too special, room comfortable if bathroom a bit small. The best part was the family who run the hotel. They were unfailingly pleasant and cheerful. Would be happy to go back. Thanks for the hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Portland, ME

If you're looking for quiet, this is the place...

Posted Dec 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Piemonte is a pricey, pricey region and Belvedere was much more affordable than anything else we came across. It was also more conveniently located (distance-wise and for parking purposes) than any others that we researched. Alice Bel Colle is an adorable little town, but has not very much to offer for stuff to do. This is great when you're looking for peace and quiet, beautiful views, and a respite from the cities (which we were); it's not so great when you have to drive everywhere. I would definitely be cautious if you're a nervous driver - the roads are twisty (shocking) and the fog can get pretty thick. Our room was very comfortable; the staff (a family) is quite nice and helpful (the father called our room to let us know that there was a TV news program coming on that was going to feature the region...very sweet); parking was super convenient, right outside the hotel there's a parking area. The breakfast left something to be desired. Being winter I'm sure it suffered more than usual (we were the only guests on a couple of nights), but the stale bread was definitely a non-plus. The town is quite close to Acqui Terme, which is definitely worth a visit, and only about an hour from both Alba and Asti (again, both worth visiting). The surrounding areas are as grapevine covered as we've ever seen. It's absolutely stunning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super locale

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great food, great service. Amazingly friendly hotel owner. Absolutely beautiful view from the hotel over the hills. Skip the pretense of other hotels and see a bit of village life in the piedmont. Loved staying here. I spent two nights some years back. This time, i stayed 4 nights. Visit the local wine coop and buy excellent wine!