Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nights Break

Posted Aug 31, 2014
An Excellent location and Resturaunt ideal for breaking a journey to Scotland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roy martinfrom Northants

Great stopover

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very very worth stoping very friendly and helpfull food excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bangkokramfrom Belper

More of a Pub feel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whilst there wasn't anything that bought the hotel rating down. The room was ok, dated and the shower needed steroids to get a good flow. The restaurant was actually quite nice and relaxed, the same went for breakfast. The wifi was pretty good all around the hotel. Probably wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joaniefrom Gourock

A hidden Gem

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: walking, cycling, fishing, also a visit to Samye Lings at Eskdalemuir is a must.
Set in the middle of the 'sleepy town' of Langholm, this hotel has been recently refurbished, and you can see that the owners have made a special effort. The bedrooms are a good size, and well appointed, and very comfortable. The food is excellent, and staff are very friendly. The breakfast is made to order, and is also excellent, and piping hot!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Graemefrom Aberdeen

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. All members of staff were very helpful and efficient. The room was a good size and very clean with a large bathroom and plenty storage. The food was excellent both breakfast and dinner. We would definitely recommend this hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lindafrom newcastle upon tyne

Very lovely and friendly

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Suited us ideally.
My husband and I stayed for two nights and we were impressed with the warm friendly welcome. The hotel was immaculate and the staff attentive but not intrusive. I would highly recommend this hotel, John and John are worth a visit alone, never met more accomplished hoteliers. The food served was fresh and of the highest quality. We will definitely visit again, even if we have to bring passports the next time! Barry and Linda Ellison. Newcastle upon Tyne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul Roughleyfrom Wigan

A Very Warm and Friendly Welcome

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value for money Hotel with a very warm and friendly atmosphere. The whole place looks to have been recently decorated but retained lots of original features, including a small but well stocked bar. We ate in the restaurant at dinner and I have to say the food was of excellent quality and quantity with a wide choice, highly recommended. The bedrooms and en-suite facilities were clean and well equipped with very comfortable beds. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling around this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com