Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel was average. The rooms were small compare to other simular hotels. The breakfast was below average, the omelate was burned and had an unusual filling, can not identify. The AC was too loud, did not reported, as we were too tired to complain. The staff was plesant. For the price I paid, I was desapointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Sesame's place.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Staff was great, Some rooms don't have a bathtub.The rooms and the 1st floor near the entrance door smell like cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Damp Room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Room was damp and sheets felt wet. Rate was also non refundable and that is not what other services do. I would have left after I arrived but could not because of this policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sushiguy79 from Long Island, NY

Great Hotel Close to Sesame Place

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ropm was very nice and super clean. It was perfect for a one night stay and a good night's rest after Sesame Place. The shuttle was great going there. Coming back, we waited outside Sesame Place for over half an hour. The guy at the front desk said that the shuttle is shared between 3 hotels. Breakfast was free but was just ok. I will return to this hotel for our next Sesame/Philadelphia road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rehoboth Beach - DE

I really like this hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The room is big .we choice a badrom with 2 dobles bed, i was surprise because, The bed is not a full size is queen size. Was very clean, the price is very good and the location is very close to the Sesame Place, restaurants, mall. I very happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pool

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
closed the pool early and my grandson really wanted to swim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for sesame place!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, excellent stay, primarily due to the convenience to Sesame Place, highway and restaurants. Also due to the very friendly and accommodating staff- the housekeeper provided my daughter with a fun surprise, front desk and breakfast staff was great, shuttle driver was very prompt and professional. Only drawback was the musty smell noticed in our room. Overall, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much better than your average Holiday Inn Express. We got in late and the man behind the counter could not have been friendlier or more welcoming. The poor guy was still there when we came down for breakfast and hadn't changed his positive tone one bit. The hotel has a nice little pool, the rooms are better finished than anticipated (a custom dry wall alcove over the bet, an actual closet, nice bathroom...). There was a nice full breakfast with scrambled eggs, waffles, bacon (?), yogurt, cereals, juice, fruit, etc. All in all, this exceeded our expectations. The only downside was that our rate was quite high (about $180 per night) because it was Princeton's reunion weekend. We moved up the road to the Crown Plaza near Princeton and paid only $120/night (excluding breakfast) for a full service hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Double from Bermuda

Good enough

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spend one at the Holiday Inn Express. We stayed before several times at the neighboring Springhill Suites, but this time the price made the difference. The rooms are smaller than in the Springhill , but still comfortable. We found everything clean enough, however, there there is some wear and tear, but nothing to worry about. The bathroom is very small, in fact so small that the sink is in the room entrance, which does not allow for much privacy. The room had microwave, fridge and coffeemaker (one cup at a time) and a big flat TV with decent channel collection. Wifi was fast and reliable. Breakfast was okay, but not as good as Springhill. The hotel was quiet. Staff was friendly. Parking is available. There are many shops and restaurants in the area. We liked the Bone Fish just around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JC from NC

No complaints

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was as advertised and very much worth the money. Will definitely visit again.