Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRONX NY

Nice family hotel next to sesame place

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Very comfort enviroment but it need a spa and massage área so adults can release stress away from children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great

Posted Oct 14, 2014
My family enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Everythema was awesome the staff and the room. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

nice hotel /25 mins driving distance from New Hope

Posted Oct 7, 2014
my room was clean, kind hotel staff but there was only one staff assisting customers in the evening. for some reasons, GPS didn't direct me to the correct hotel location when I put '200 N buck town', the hotel staff told me some customers had same issue. if you do, please use the address '100 Sesame Place' instead. overall, it is a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

My sister, my niece an I had a wonderful time

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Rooms were really clean and the decoration is modern. The staff very nice and the breakfast Buffett had a variety of choices
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York Brooklyn

I stay in room #203, next room was smokers so

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: its so close to Sesame Place
Cons: MENUE book must be in each room, but I didn't see it ...in business room were kids sitting playing a game, so I couldn't have a chance print out paper
Location: kids play place outdoor, and put the sign in the business room that no game playing only for business
water in bathtub didn't move soon 08/28/14 morning I told about to reception and receptionist promised to take car of so I left to Sesame place with my son at 10 AM but when I came back to room at 8:30 pm they didn't fix it, and they didn't clean the room even they left my used shampoo bottle and used soap, they changed towels and fix it the bed only. In the room was big flyer so me and my son ran to kill it and we did with towel. Pool was dirty in side the pool were 22 people including kids. actually maximum 19 people must be . the sign was on the wall. in jacuse was 9 people but maximum must be 5 people sign was on the wall there. No one controlled the pool day and night i didnt see any one who can control it, kids and adults were diwing splashing...water, jocose was disgusting not clean...I was disappointed. Anyway I was completely disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ilmiya, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than exceptional. I have shared your concerns with my entire staff to ensure that future guests do not have a similar experience. Please allow us a chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, AnnaMarie L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Perfect location for Sesame Place Visit

Posted Aug 26, 2014
WALKING distance to Sesame Place. Valet parking. Hot Breakfast. Clean & comfy. A bathtub would have been nice for my toddler though, SHOWER extremely slippery. Needed slip resistant mats for the POOL AREA too, also incredibly slippery. Otherwise, nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita KS

Great hotel next to sesame place.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and loved the fact that it was kid friendly with a play room! The free valet parking and breakfast was a great bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel across the street from Sesame Place

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The Pool (did you see my note above:) the location across the street so no need for a shuttle, modern and they were very nice.
Cons: This will sound silly I am sure but the only negative and it is small was that it smelled like maybe they sprayed too much air freshener. I know silly
Location: GREAT location. So if you have wet clothes from the water park you place towel or something over you and walk across to your hotel to change.
Thought the team at the front desk were very nice and they knew my name and room number even though I was only there one night. I asked for early check in and although they can't guarantee they do attempt it and I was able to check in before 3. In the interim though since we arrived early and it was raining we could not go to Sesame Place right away and used the pool. Their pool is wonderful. Salt water I think and the hot tub was nice too. We had a great time at the pool a few times and we were only there one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

SHORT WALK TO SESAME PLACE

Posted Jul 28, 2014
WE WERE UNSURE WHICH HOTEL TO CHOOSE FOR OUR TRIP TO SESAME PLACE. GLAD WE CHOSE THIS ONE. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, HOTEL WAS CLEAN, AND WAS LITERALLY A 5 MIN OR LESS WALK TO SESAME PLACE. THEY HAVE FREE VALET AND WE WERE ABLE TO DO WATER RIDES THEN GO BACK TO HOTEL SHOWER AND CHANGE AND RETURN FOR DRY RIDES. THEY HAVE AN ELMO PLAYROOM FOR THE KIDS AND PROVIDE BREAKFAST.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Direct connect to Sesame Place

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are here for Sesame Place then this is the place to stay. The room overall was good. That only thing I would change is to make the sink larger and lower for the kiddies. Other then that the family had a great time and was well rested after a long day of fun.