Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aussie

Near to airport

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Room ok. Except toilet ceiling is leaking water right on top of toilet bowl !!! No facilities available in room. Can't make a cup of coffee or tea in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to Airport other than that its not advisable

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Bad: 1,Rooms are like normal motel 2, No carpet inside room 3, Breakfast not at all good, flys around fruit plate 4, Very limited items in breakfast 5, No wife in rooms 6, Iron box- pressing box out side the room 7, Hotel is not in day tour travelers pickup point Good: 1, Spacious room 2, Staff is good 3, Nearest place to airport I recommend you please remove this hotel from ur deals
2 out of 5
by Tony from Subang Jaya, Malaysia

Two Bella Vista Hotels in Langkawi

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The location is quiet & near the airport.
Cons: Breakfast & reception area must be improved.
Location: Nothing is near by to see. If you don't have a vehicle, it will be extremely difficult to move around as I did not see any public transport around.
Did a big mistake by assuming this is "Bella Vista Hotel" in Kuah, Langkawi. They must atleast mention "Bella Vista ONE" & "Bella Vista TWO" sothat the public can see very clearly that there are 2 Bella Vista hotels. They know it well but not the public. (or else they are doing it knowingly for a hidden reason). There was NO "Bella Vista" word seen in the hotel building except in the front of the building, it was written as "INTERNATIONAL COLLEGE" (or some College). NO where did I see "Bella Vista" mentioned. I have stayed a few times at the "Bella Vista" in Kuah town. Actually I took some foreign visitors to Langkawi & told them that this hotel ("Bella Vista" in Kuah town) is a good hotel & their breakfast is very good with "Beef Bacon" which I have not seen in any other hotels. (I travel quite a bit) & highly recomended to them but it was a big blow to me. (I did not know where to put my face when we went for breakfast). I am very disappointed & ashame. It's not only my reputation but the hotel's too. This hotel is also very far from Kuah town. (about 20km) but near the airport. The reception area was smelly at times. (take note that you can rent a vehicle for a less price during off seasons like non school holidays, non festivals etc. a Toyota Vios RM 120/= during school holidays etc & RM 80/= non school holidays).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 'Sparky' from HK

This is a fairly good 3 star hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Staff are friendly mix of Malay, Indonesia & Nepalese. Happy to help. My bath door squeeked. Fazli fixed it immediately . He also fixed a tap leak which had been the result of poor installation by contractor. Breakfast offerings were minimal but if you ask nicely they'll do you fried tomatoes/ mushrooms / eggs the way you like them. My advice to Hotel owner is invest some money in this project & ask if he would find the current standard acceptable to his liking! Pool area needs additional Shaded areas from intense sun. It lacks chairs & tables. The pool shower needs upgrading. So easy to do! In the final analysis ok for low- mid budget travellers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible area

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Not nice to stay. Wifi connection at hotel lobby only. Never provide basic need equipment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Location and Ample Parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
by euphoricelement from India

OVER HYPED

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL WAS A LITTLE OVER HYPED. I EXPECTED A LOT MORE FROM THE HOTEL AND PROBABLY OVER THAT WAS THE LET DOWN. THE HOTEL IS LOCATED CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT AND IS OK VALUE FOR THE PRICE. APART FROM THAT NOT MUCH TO RAVE ABOUT. THE ROOM WAS OK. EVERYTHING ABOUT IT WAS JUST SATISFACTORY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sangmin from korea

its worth it for 50dollars per night.

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
its worth it for 50dollars per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia, Dammam

Nice hotel, Nice people with delicious breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: A nice refreshing pool side view. Cleanliness. Friendly and smiling staff.
Cons: Security should be improved. My wife asked duplicate room card twice as we forgot it in the room and it was given immediately without identification.
Location: There is no shop nearby. You must have your own rent a car (which is cheap) or call a taxi for dinner at night.
We stayed at Bela Vista Hotel Langkawi for 4 nights (Aug 2013). The hotel staff is very much friendly and helpful as they were all teenagers. They gave us room number 117, which had a nice pool view from balcony. Room was far way spacious, nicely decorated and well maintained. No complaints at all. Split A/C seemed to be small with size of room but in 10 minutes, it chilled. Washroom was also very clean, no insects found at all. Room service was sincere, we never found anything missing, even though sometimes we missed our some valuable items out of the provided locker. On walking distance, there is a beach across the hotel. Daily we got new menu breakfast which was all deliciously cooked. One day we got late for breakfast, but I was amazed that they served fresh breakfast once again even before 10 minutes of closing time. Kitchen staff was so professional that they asked us before rolling food items back that if we are done or not. These small things make difference and all of them made our stay more pleasant and beautiful. Thanks everyone. We will recommend and for sure will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toriton from Malaysia

Will stay again

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Big room
Cons: Small shower room
Location: I like the location because nearby with Laman Padi,Makam Mahsuri and of cause the Chenang Beach
Overall okay.Consider to stay again because like this place nearby with Chenang Beach and other interesting places. Just a little bit far from Kuah town but it is okay if you rent a car. So easy to go to Kuah town just follow the signboard