Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Great view, but.......

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Everything except the view
Location: Kuah beach. Not much to do.
Firstly, there is NO spa! The rooms are small and in need of a spruce up. The pool bar is the only bar, so a casual drink is a 500m walk each way (sometimes to find that no-one is attending) The staff are friendly but laconic. I feel that is the fault of management, who were conspicuous in their absence. The breakfast was uninspiring. A real shame as this hotel has one of the best views in Asia - truly inspiring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
They have a very good view but the bed cover was to dirty and they changed 7 covers until they find a clean cover. I can say that you can visit them only for the excellent view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
This was my second time in this hotel. The first experience was decent but this time, we had a terrible stay and we had to check out early and go to another hotel. The staff ( front desk) were very mean. We requested a queen bed in advance but they didn't give us the room. The room was so filthy full of ants, the curtains were reaped apart, the shower and the frig were not working . We had to call several times for the Maintanance to come and check . They refused to change our room. As far as the house keeping, oh God! They told us for each extra bath towel , we need to pay 5MRT. The bathroom was extremely dirty and I had to wash it myself before using !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide south australia

every apart from hotel was wonderful,

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The views from the central balcony, and one particular member of staff who we named moose! He helped us as best he could.
Cons: One of the young female receptionist needed a crash course in hospitality,they could be more generous with loo rolls and towels.
Location: The middle of kuha, which was nice and bustling, the street food, was amazing, hundreds of little shacks selling the most delicious food for pennies!
The lack of toilet paper and towels was frustrating, we had to practically beg for them, and don"t be fooled by the "deluxe" room. it was extremely basic and dirty! The pool, grounds and breakfast on the other hand were good. If we were to return to Langkawi, which we would as it is amazing, we would not use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

正にオーシャンフロントのホテルでした・・・

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: ・オーシャンフロントのレストランとバーはとても素敵でした。 ・部屋も完全にオーシャンフロントで絶好の位置、景色でした。
Cons: ・エントランスロビーや共用廊下等かなり暗かったので少し明るくなるとよいと思いました。 ・シーツや枕カバー等リネンを見た目も含め清潔なものにする。 ・タオル、バスマットを最初からセットしておく。 ・清掃をしっかりとする。
Location: 隔離されたリゾートとは違い、現地の人と触れ合うことのできる位置のオーシャンビューの立地はとてもよかったです。
今回は、地元の人の生活に触れらる場所で、オーシャンフロントのホテルという条件でこのホテルを選びました。 外観もおしゃれで大きなホテルだったことや、価格はかなりリーズナブルだったことも要因のひとつでした。 しかし、基本的にオペレーションがよくありません。フロントも含め人数不足で、また笑顔が全くなく・・・。 地元に住む日本人からもそういう評判をあとで聞きました。 ・シーツや枕カバーに黄色い染みが全面的にありました。クイーンサイズのベッドという予約でしたが、シングル2台を並べてあり、枕は白と黄色が並んでいました。またスプリング式のマットで縁の補強がしてあったため、真ん中では寝られずシングルベッドと何ら変わらない状況でした。 ・清掃がよくありません。先ず部屋入ったら至る所にとても長い髪の毛が多数落ちていました。 ・ゴミ箱ですが、空きペットボトルは片付けましたが、紙のごみはもっていきませんでした。 ・バスタオルやマットが入室時にはありませんでした。 ・朝食の場所の説明やレストラン等館内案内地図サイン等がありませんでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SG

Bella Vista review

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Housekeeping/make up room is good. Counter staff helpful in providing information. Suggestions for improvements: 1) provide pen/pencil and notepad/paper 2) provide face towel 3) guest services availability as stated timing 4) check balcony cleanliness 5) more breakfast variety food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

Convenient Location At Kuah Town

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: I like this resort-style hotel for its location in Kuah Town, with many parking lots available anytime.
Cons: Improve the swimming pool management.
Location: There are restaurants withing walking distance. However, it would be good to rent a car when in Langkawi.
I have stayed in this hotel every time I visited Langkawi. I like its location and the resort-style design with ample spaces. I like to swim at the nice swimming pool in the evening. I could generally accept the poor breakfast which has never improved over the past 2 years. However, the management of the popular swimming pool was terrible. The pool water has terrible smell. It seems no one washed up before entering the pool. No swimming attires control. I got sicked this time. I may switch hotel in my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MCT

good

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: near to the sea
Cons:
Location:
its was good and the hotel was clean and near to the sea .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sonjafrom Gällivare

Undvik detta hotell!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Dålig service, ingen påfyllnad av toalettpapper - tydligen slut. Ibland inga handdukar - tydligen problem med tvätten. Dålig service i receptionen. Inga kartor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom selangor

Just an ok hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Room was ready but no towels and pillowcase. Waited for sometime. After few calls the said items were send to us. We took 2 rooms. One room could not lock. Breakfast was lousy. No more staying in this hotel.