Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zimbabwe

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2015
It is a nice resort sitting on the beach and well spread out. It has 5 restaurants to choose from. Buffet and Thai restaurants are VERY good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar, Doha

worth money experience

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: swimmimg pool and it's cafe, the quick shuttle service even when demand are high ) the breakfast variety elthough it's limited to asian and wesern .
Cons: well , timing for cleansing the room should be aprompt.
Location: langkawi fair , Cenang street for shopping, oriental village unmiss, sun set cruise and ski cap
well, I"ve spent total of 7 days with my family, mother and older brother, it was fascinating experience a we epect since this one was my seconf visit to langkawi, I went last year in june and stayed in Cenang in meritus pelangi and it was amazing experience since was the first in Asia ... My wife was reluctant to to take journey to far east as we've never went threr but with the great review from cousins and friends we've cheered up. The 2nd visit met the expectation and most of all worth every penny i've paid ...I don't like to over estimate things but this trip is for my mother whom had great experience and enjoyed the wormth of weather and hospitality of perjaya...this resort is ideal for honey mooners and families , you can enjoy the five restauarant -thanks from reviewers of expedia whom helped me a lot to choose the best quality of food, I'd recommend the oriental and thai restaurants. Both restaurant have variety of asian ala carte with reasonable prices ...if you are looking for western and arabic food you better check the oriental village which is closed back and shuttle would escort you, regarding services I would highly recommend shuttle service for the exceptional help for us although we demand them high but they were on time and so helpful to maximum they can , they considder families with seniour and children. I've took two interconnected rooms that unwind together and i've followed guests recommendation (go for track 1,2 and 3 they are closest to lobby).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Nice chalet at sea side, better rent car at the airport since hotel a bit far from tourism spot, drive around 20-30mins, free parking at hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom agrawal

Nice pleaseant stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The hospitality of hotel is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Firenze

Un paradiso...

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Splendido resort immerso in una natura lussureggiante .......ma attenzione al mattino , potreste avere un risveglio particolare ........ scimmiette in camera!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
After an initial disappointing start to our stay we came to really enjoy the Berjaya. Check-in was late for us and we found that breakfast was not included in our original stay. Due to these hiccups the hotel gave us 4 days free breakfast. The hotel is in a beautiful location and blends in well with the surrounding environment. There was an incredible amount of wildlife on the grounds of the hotel and we found much to do close to the hotel or for day trips. Some staff had a little trouble with their English and their was a couple of areas they could have improved to fully cater for guests but this was a very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la Réunion

Hôtel très bien situé, proche de SKYCAB

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: la plage et les chambres dans les arbres
Cons: la propreté. Le ménage n'est pas bien fait, des ordures sont restés sous ma chambre pendant tout mon séjour
séjour très sympa, très reposant Les parties communes sont un peu vieillissantes, l'hôtel manquerait à se faire une petite remise à neuf.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle Service in the Resort

Posted Feb 6, 2015
We checked into the resort on 29th Dec 2014. The front desk staff are all very nice and helpful but not the shutter service. The chalet which given to us is very far from the main building where the F&B outlet located, we certainly need the shutter service to send us there . It was a nightmare where we were put to wait for ONE& Half hour for the buggy service despite we called more than 10 times for the service. That also we need to walk a distance from our chalet to block the shutter half way on the road to send us to the main building. By the time we reached the coffee house the buffet is almost finished and not properly replenish. Is was a terrible experience especially when our children were hungry during a rainy night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom okanagan, BC

Fantastic resort facility

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Loved the forest rooms as you're right in the jungle and aome rooms have a glimpse of the water too. Spread out hotel but there are shuttle if you're feeling lazy. Our room wasn't far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expectations highly met :)

Posted Feb 3, 2015
From the minute we walked in the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The restuarants are top notch even next to the beach (tho it is overpriced). The one near the lobby is 10/10 like 40 ringgit and u eat whatever u want -- such a large diverse array of food. Pool is 10/10 there is a waterfall and cave like structure with a bar even. Beach is right next to the pool (well close to it) and they have a variety of water activities you can do there like jet skiing (which is amazing). With tours, everything is very cheap and they always arrange everything for you included in the price. Our room was rainforest, could tell it was recently refurbished. 10/10 pest control was top notch, design top notch. All i could fault is MAYBE the room was a bit small but thats about it. The hotel is right next to 2 of the biggest attractions in LGK (atleast by tripadvisor) the cable car and waterfalls making its location 10/10. Bugs were not a problem, regular pest control and cleaning done by the hotel even in rainforest chalet only had an encounter with a little lizard (100% harmless).