Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julio from Hangzhou, China

Great hotel, close to de beach and the jungle

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location and service.
Location: Located in a very nice area away from the town, there is plety of activities to do, Parasailing, Kayak, Jet Sky, Horse Ride, Cable Car, Mangrove Tour.
The whole family had great time here, from the pool to the beach, the Jet Sky adventure, enjoyed delicious Malaysian food and watched the Birds and Monkeys all over, it was a very nice experience, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hilary from Australia

Fabulous location.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location and rooms in the rainforest.
Cons: A little too much rubbish drifts onto the beach.
Location: I didn't do anything except visit the local Oriental Village where there are market type shops. The resort has enough to do.
We had the most relaxing week enjoying the warm calm sea and the lovely pool. Food choices were excellent and all the locations are fabulous. This was my third visit. I'd go again tomorrow. Really good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mat from shah alam

Far from beach

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Decent rooms but taking the shuttle for any reason although quite prompt everytime is troublesome i.e. swimming pool, going to the beach, food, etc. The rooms were okay though the toilet weren't clean towels weren't spanking white as you would expect from a hotel of this sort. The beach and pool was nice. Staff were friendly. The oriental food place is a dissapointment but that's the closest place for any food outside the hotel. Strongly recommend to rent a car from the airport. Overall a decent experience to a certain extent satisfying but doubtful if it was worth the price and it's rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by finlay from bergen

Great resort! Beautiful location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We had a rainforest chalet, 5 mins walk from the main resort. The chalet was great. Beautiful location, pool was great, lovely beach. Food was great and plenty of choices. Staff were friendly. Very close to Langkawi sky cabs and oriental village. There was evening entertainment but it wasn't always that busy at the bar. Only downside was that the resort is a 20-30 min taxi from any good nightlife but taxis are cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manikandan from India

Isolated but magical

Posted Mar 30, 2014
If you are going to langkawi to see the place, it's better to book a hotel in a busy neighbourhood. This hotel is pretty isolated from everything else. Their in house restaurants are expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from London

A great escape

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Location, the room, the cleanliness, the facilities.
Cons: Pricing of essentials like water, the friendliness and serving skills of the staff.
Location: Langkawi is very small, so hire a car and see the waterfalls. There is one within 15 mins walking distance from the resort.
I stayed by myself for 3 nights and was able to sleep/read/sunbathe in comfort. The resort is between the jungle and the beach, so a great location. Unless you are paying a lot, don't expect to be actually on the beach as the pictures paint! The rooms are immaculately cleaned (think corporate room in the jungle), the pool is a great size with a waterfall, and you can wander along the beach etc. Unfortunately two things let this place down- 1. food and drink is very overpriced. 1.5L of water is 8 RM, and outside the resort you can buy for 1.50 RM; Nasi Lemak ( a local dish) is around 23-25 RM on the resort, you'd pay less than 4 RM for the same quality outside, so be aware. 2. checking in & out was painfully slow, and restaurant staff are pretty curt! Don't expect too many genuine smiles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from UK

Tropical Haven

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the variety of eateries.
Location: Hotel has the full selection of facilities, a few like sailing and jetskis do have to be paid for. cable car to the mountain top is walking distance,
A wonderful place to chill and recharge your batteries surrounded by natural tropical beauty! mountain bikes, jetskis and sailing amongst other things are available for the energetic. The hotel is also good for relaxing by the pool or on the beach and letting yourself unwind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing beach resort ideal for short stop over

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Close to all facilities including beach. Decent quality, friendly staff.
Cons: Facility for Music player in the room
Location: All facilities are within the resort
Lovely resort, relaxing, all facilities, nice beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 1, 2014
I liked Berjaya hotel because I found all of what I was looking for; Excellent view. Quite area. Excellent stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

Large hotel, nice beach, friendly staff, relaxing

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Large hotel with friendly staff. Nice beach and always able to get day beds.
Cons: Another pool is needed.
Location: Cable car nearby, but beach, reading and relaxing is all you need to do!