Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didnt show the detail of the hotel .

Posted Jan 27, 2015
When I check in, I was shock. All the facilities was nearly damage . Not a good place got ppl go relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Dec 31, 2014
I've the nice and comfortable room, service from Cenang Rest House.. My husband said that we'll go again next year and try another room to bring our big family... In Sha Allah
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management, Poor facilities, Not recommended

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Whatever a hotel is supposed to have , all needs improvement. Management, Facilities
Location: Hotel is located on Pantai Cenang. All the facilities are within few steps.
1. 1st day: Upon checking in, the office incharge asks us about what was the type of room, and what was the rate that we booked the room. My opinion is-This type of info should be asked to Airasiago/Expedia, since we booked Flight+Hotel package through airasiago, and we don't know what was the rate the room was booked. 2. 1st day: We had booked 2 standard rooms for 3N4D, however we were told by ofc incharge that we will have to move to other room for 3rd night, since they have overbooked the room to other party for 3rd Night. Later somehow the room was available so we could continue to stay. My opinion is- if they had overbooked then they could have arranged different room for the customer checking in 3rd night instead of asking us to move to diff rooms. 2. 1st day: The ofc incharge informed us that they have asked "Expedia" to stop booking for them due to holiday season, but dont know why the Expedia is still booking. My opinion is-This should not be reported to customer, as they should be handling themselves with Expedia. 4. All 4 days - The most terrible experience was there was "NO WATER SUPPLY" in the bathrooms whenever we tried to use it, day or night. We have to inform the ofc person and then he will start the water pump and then there will be water for few minutes. The water will disappear after 15-20 minutes. So we have to keep the water bucket filled which was used for whole day. Some times we had to take bath with just 1-2 mugs of water and do a dryclean ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo,Japan

男旅向け、ロケーション最高

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: ロケーションの素晴らしさ
Cons: 冷蔵庫があれば‥。
下記の通り短所は多数あるのですが、ロケーションが最高(ビーチまで30秒、近隣に飲食店,レンタバイク屋,ランドリー等多数有)です。夫婦,カップルにはお奨めできませんが、バックパック的な男旅ではコスパが高いかも。 ≪短所≫ ・トイレットペーパ無し(完全イスラム式) ・アメニテイ無し ・時間により、全く 水が出ない。 ・冷蔵庫無し ・鍵が鉄のスライド鍵+南京錠 ・廊下のドアの開け閉め、話し声が非常にうるさい。 ・ビュー無し ・6日間ルームクリーン無し。(特にリクエストもしませんでしたが‥。) ※3ケ月前に予約していったが、7泊連続の部屋が確保されておらず、1泊後ルームチェンジとなった。 また 築浅という事であったが、期待には添えなかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KL n Redang , Malaysia

Superb Nice...

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The beach is just 3min walking distance... The room is cozy, just not well maintain but consider ok for me.... Parking is hard to find as the road is full of tourist and motocycle is everywhere... Overall, I love it because is near to the beach....nice sunset view...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by ZURAIDAfrom LANGKAWI

very disappointed and sad

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: NO
Cons: BOOKING WILL ALWAYS TAKE CARE OF THE CUSTOMER MADE
Location: CHECK SIDE, NOT LIKE THE VICINITY OF COASTAL should have been booked. IN PICTURES PLEASE CHANGE WILL THE REAL news
Very disappointed with the holiday accommodation very disappointed
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Dålig service, äckliga rum och dyrt

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Detta hotel gav oss först fel rum då vi fick ett mycket sämre rum än vi hade betalat för sen när vi fick det andra rummet så stank det och var inte i gott skick. Personalen verkade inte veta vad de höll på med och rummet städades aldrig under vår vistelse. Det enda positiva var att det var nära till strand och centrum. Vill inte rekomendera detta ställe till någon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelvinfrom Malaysia

Average budget stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Next to the beach
Cons: Provide water dispenser at least 1 unit for the guest staying. And could also make a washing spot for guest to rinse their leg before go in
The rest house was nice just next to the beach, the room was clean and the facilities they provided was average. We had issue where there is no water for shower in the morning and they said it's like this in the morning. A very turn off when wanted to take shower in the morning after coming back from the beach.