Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Room near to aircond compressors. Noisy and warm!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: No aircond compressors near rooms.
Location: Near eating and shopping place.
I stay in room number 310 which is near to aircond compressors. Not only noisy but very warm. Ask for a change, but was inform that no rooms available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs a lot of care

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: lots of restaurants not too far
I did not appreciate having spent a lot extra for breakfast, and when i got down to the dining room, i only found bread and a toater! Not even jam to put on it... I asked the reception it was a joke, but they assured me this was a continental breakfast. Which Continent, i am not sure... Also the walls were dirty, the carpet was dusty and i tried as hard as possible not to think about the bed! Air conditioning had trouble, and we warm all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KC from KL

Hotel near the town area, convenient

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Overall is good, but not satisfied with the hygiene and cleanliness of the room. On the first day that we arrived, there was a sanitary pad left on the top of the cupboard and after room service the laundry was still left in the room.
2 out of 5
by maxy

Too small..

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Ok..not bad..but I'm quite disappointed with it. Aircondition is sucks.
2 out of 5
by Jac from Kl

Price not worth

Posted May 25, 2014
The hotel provides basically nothing, however the price is abit override.
1 out of 5
by Dr Robert from Tanjong Malim, Perak.

Broken window, lights not working, air-conditioner

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Night staff, young girl (Tamil Indian) was proactive and did her best. Warni a Malay daytime staff member was also understanding.
Cons: The noise level of the air-conditioners, both in the rooms and coming in through the window of the bathroom.
Location: location was fine.
Broken window. Lights not working. Air-conditioner rattly and noisy. 'Buffet' breakfast was toast and jam !!! No crockery, ate off styrofoam plates and cups. No lift and I have a sore knee and we were on third floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shuudmicha from kuala lumpur

nice condition, room is comfortable.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: the decoration in the room is nicely prepared.
suggest to have a proper lift in the hotel. also the heavy and proper breakfast as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Stay ~ Economy ~ Best in Langkawi

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness ~ Economy Best
Cons: Lift access to rooms. Wi-Fi access in rooms.
Had a wonderful experience in Citin. Short distance from Jetty. Staffs are very friendly. Check-In and Check-Out timings not as per other hotels. Your Check-Out time is too 12 but Check-in time is 2 which are not as per other hotel standard. Also did not provided as hour timing as per request which other hotels are providing for the customers. But, Citin is charging for the hours that is not expected. You may provide some grace hours for the customers to do check-out with out charging them. Also you can follow the check-in and check-out time as per other hotels. Provide facility to include breakfast while booking by online.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Kenny Tan from Butterworth

Cheated hotel with high rate but low standard

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: What i like thsi hotel only it is clean.
Cons: Room space and rate really high in a very low standard condition
Location: Nearby Langkawi Kuah town with shop lot there.
The room is small and the breakfast only serve with bread and jam only. No good at all compare with others hotel.