Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton London

Needs refurbishment

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: It is close to a couple of parks (Legenda Langkawi and CHOGM), and it is also within walking distance to the ferry and a shopping center.
Cons: Needs updating, and better menu options in restaurant.
Location: Two parks and the Eagle Square nearby, shopping and restaurant near the jetty within walking distance
The hotel appears not to have been refurbished for some time. The decor and furnishing feel old, but otherwise the hotel is fine in its price range. It is however close to the main mosque (Al-Hana Mosque), which does mean it may disturb your sleep with its calls to prayer for those who are not Muslim or who are not used to the calls (however it did not appear to be too loud). The staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful. It has a restaurant but its offering was rather limited during my stay, and could really do with a few more choices. Overall there was nothing seriously wrong to complain about, but nothing to rave over either. It had been a functional but pleasant stay for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hubert from france

à défaut

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Propreté douteuse, il y a d'autres choix possibles sur l'ile. Hôtel vieillissant très mal.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harmanjit from Singapore

Worst hotel, total waste of money.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is 20 years old hotel. Worst experience in my life. We booked a family suite (2 queen beds). I traveled with my family (2 Adult + 2kids) . As we entered inside hotel, have some smell. Inside room, aircon was making noise, beds are making noise as you change your sides.. cannot sleep. We changed to another room but it was also the same. There was no complementary water bottle and toiletries; we have to ask at reception and then they send it. Toilet flush was leaking. Hotel entrance wall has so many lizards.. Although I'm not scared of those but it doesn't give good feeling of hotel. No Breakfast for vegetarian. Fruit was there but have insects flying around that fruit. We paid so much but it was waste. Spoke with staff but of no use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Hotel is above average, but need refurbishment

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Convenience Room with Queen size beds
Cons: Reposition the structure of the bathroom and swimming pool to make it more user friendly
Location: The location of the hotel is just 5 mins away from Kuah duty free shops, restaurants and jetty
The location of the hotel is convenience, it is within the vicinity of Kuah duty free shops, restaurants, Eagle Square and Taman Lagenda. Big reception and traditional wooden design room with 2 Queen size beds, however the bathroom needs refurbishment, the water heater was not working. To switch on the hot and cold waters, you will have to stretch your hands to reach out to the handlers and got wet before you managed to adjust the water temperature. The swimming pool was small, water splashed out when swam, only suitable for water playing than swimming.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there anymore

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
An awkward hotel. Despite of front gate under construction, the whole hotel likes being under construction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AIZADORA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seremban, Malaysia

A 4D3N stay at Eagle Bay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The staffs hospitality is very good.
Cons: Room facilities definitely needs improvement.
Location: easy access to town and other places.
The receptionist were good with the hospitality. However, even a bottle of mineral water is only provided upon check-in only. The room is not very pleasant. The bathroom was horrible and we were wondering how guests managed. The breakfast menu is limited and we had to wait couple of days for the refill. The only good thing is that staff are nice people. We do not wish to stay in this hotel the next time unless they refurbish the room and bathroom asap for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KL, malaysia

close to the town area

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Simple / user friendly and guided from staff
Cons: Surrounding, / compound cleanliness
Location: Parking space, to be widen and brighten
Car parking always available and convenience to access. Close to town and food stalls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DQueen from Kuala Lumpur

Great Location

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Good value for money, friendly services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Aging Hotel needs urgent maintenance

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: A lot. firstly overall maintenance and refurbishing of rooms. You get a feeling of entering a 1970s hotel when you first step in.
Location: In half a kilo meter walk you'll find a mall and ill maintained park and a mosque near by. Nothing special.
Hotel staff were friendly but that is the only big positive. Our room A/C vent was broken and the when you flush the toilet the water leaked. There was no hot water in the morning and after repeated calls we had water after almost 15 minutes. The breakfast was local and made only to your order. So plan 30 minutes ahead. The internet was available only at lobby and kept on dropping every 10 minutes. Although the staff at desk tried to do their bit it was to no avail. Disappointing stay!