Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jassica from Hong Kong

Nice hotel with good service

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The staff and their rooms.
Cons: Toilet renovation.
Location: Shopping area and attractions
This hotel is close to major shopping area and restaurant. We were surprise that in front of this hotel is a beach that is cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Windram from France

Nice hotel and value for money.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Will return to Langkawi soon
Cons: I heard that the hotel is currently doing renovation for their rooms.
Location: Near Jetty, Al Hana Mosque, Major Shopping area, Dataran Lang, Opposite Pantai Lagenda
Nice spacious room. Big improvement on staff and they greet you from Morning to Evening. They are very helpful and knows most of the interesting places in Langkawi. Compared to earlier now very active, perfect ! The best location in Langkawi. The Breakfast is not bad. Nice view and cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M. Kim from Melb

Price affordable. Room reasonable and Clean.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Room rate affordable. friendly staff. Normal room with aircon and fan and without carpet, better for me - less dust. Close to shopping mall about 2kms away. nice beaches. cheap taxi ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Australia

Nice hotel close to Kuah town and helpful staff

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Nice staff, perfectly clean, very strategic location if you want to go to shopping in Kuah town.
Location: Kuah town, Eagle Square, major shopping center, night market
When we first step into Eagle Bay, you'll feel like you are so welcomed. The hotel staff are very polite, very nice and treated you like family, which makes you feels like home. They greet and welcome you at all time. The design of this hotel is like modern balinese style. So far my family voted this is the best hotel in Kuah town and we always return to this hotel twice a year. The breakfast buffet has lots of varieties and the swimming pool is clean. We love the Mee Kuah (hope is the correct spelling) from their Meranti Restaurant. The bedrooms are beautifully appointed and spacious with the most comfortable beds. Thank you for Eagle Bay staff.. we hope seeing you all again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ana from malaysia

good place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: clean
Cons: pool for children
Location: near to pekan kuah..so shopping time
it near to jetty and pekan kuah...hotel staff freindly but there is no pool for children it quite disappointed me because i'm treval with the kids..room clean with comfort pillow.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here!

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
dirty and smelly
2 out of 5
Recommended
by sathish

Room are old and need a renovation.

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
just ok to stay if you are not able to get room on other hotels, the condition of this hotel is not good, this hotel needs a renovation, but the location is great and the view is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

I would never stay in this hotel again!

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
I booked it for 2 nights, but had to checkout after one night. I was embarrased because my whole family was with me.