Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Tourist Desk/Shop - very informative and competitive pricing
Cons: Linen, towels, bed bugs, noise levels
Location: 10 min walk to beach, 15-20min to central area of cenang beach
We spent 3 nights at the fave hotel in April 2015. Upon arriving at the hotel we were initially disappointed as the pictures provided on the website are definately misleading or were taken when the hotel was a lot newer. The rooms had paper thin walls, you could hear everything, when someone opened or closed a door, my brother was unfortunate enough to have a room next to where ALL of the water heaters for the hotel rooms were located, apparently he would hear the heaters/water going on and off all night. Linen & towels are very worn and scratchy as are the curtains etc in the room. The overall appearance of the hotel is dodgy, furnishings, fittings, paint job etc I awoke each morning with a cluster of bites on various parts of my body, there were no mosquitos or flying insects in my room so all I can think is they were potentially bed bugs, I also had trouble sleeping and staying asleep because of the itches throughout the night. The breakfast was very basic but OK for what it was, pool was nice although a bit too shallow to really enjoy (max height is 1.4 or 1.6 m) The hotel isn't located on the beach, however it is only a short walk to the bottom end of the beach (less then 10 mins). I would suggest paying more and staying somewhere with shorter distance as it is very unpleasant during the day walking to and from the shops/beach. I would not stay at Fave Hotel again, I think even as a budget hotel it is not up to scratch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

靠近珍南海灘的飯店

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: 地理位置、清潔度
Cons: 早餐的選擇可以多樣一些
Location: 珍南一條街跟珍南海灘
房間小而乾淨,有很漂亮的室外游泳池。地理位置很優越,靠近珍南一條街跟珍南海灘。但離機場有一段距離,坐計程車要RM22。飯店往前走不遠,有拖曳傘活動。旁邊有一間TOMATO 評價印度小吃。整體給我的感覺步錯,下次有機會會再來入住
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KL

Comfortable and clean rooms. Acceptable breakfast

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean room. Simple hotel with pleasant staff
Cons: I have requested a connecting door but did not get it.. Booking of rooms done 2 months before. It sld be settled bef i checked in.
Location: Closed to Pantai Cenang and accessible to other destination.
I have no complaints about the hotel and staff. Room and bath room are clean. Aircond and electrical equipment functioning well. Beds are clean. No hair or stain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

Posted Mar 9, 2015
ビーチサイドではないですが散歩が好きで綺麗なホテルを希望する方にはお勧めします。 部屋はスーペリアダブルルームを選びました。他の口コミとは異なり冷蔵庫、ハンドタオルはありました。歯ブラシはありましたが有料なので使いませんでした。 ボディソープはありましたがシャンプーリンスはありません。 4泊しましたがルームキーピングは毎日入りましたシーツ、枕カバーの交換はありませんでした。 バスタオルとハンドタオルも3日めに交換されただけでした。 徒歩5分の所に雑貨マーケットがあり免税ビールを買い込んで冷蔵庫にストックでき重宝しました。 レンタバイクをビーチ沿いのショップで24時間35RMで借りれました。ホテルのツアーデスクは45RMの掲示でした。 朝食もメニュー豊富で焼きたてのオムレツが美味しかったです。 Wi-FiはiPhoneとiPadはラウンジと部屋と快適に接続、アンドロイドはどこも繋がらずでした。また、行きます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast Australia

Good hotel close to beach and shopping street

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We have selected this hotel for the past four years on our visits through Malaysia onto Thailand. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms while small are comfortable and clean. Good breakfast included plus a decent pool area to relax. Took advantage of the day spa which was excellent. Have recommended to many of my friend travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cairo egypt

Great hotel for couples

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It's a great hotel but if you are a solo traveler it's not so special cause u r not gonna spend. Much time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet. Nice pool. A bit of a walk to the main beach, but easily doable. Very nice stay, would happily come here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala lumpur Malaysia

Quite safe hotel close to Cenang beach and malls

Posted Feb 28, 2015
We arrived just after 5pm on 19 feb 2015 and the room was ready. I did call Favehotel one day before arrival to verify my booking made online via Expedia is honored. This is just to be sure that the advance online paid booking transaction was OK. This is in view of my 1st experience with Expedia. The 2 rooms given to us were quite clean except for some hair here and there on the floor. As such we have to do a bit clean up. The room size is reasonable with no tea coffee facility. WIFI was fine for social applications but mostly not working for web browsing. The pool water smell not good, could be due not much cleaning activities done during our stay. Breakfast included in package we booked was fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool, England

Good value, modern hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel was in a great location, less than five mins walk onto main strip of restaurants and shops, short walk from either Tengah or Cenang beach. Pool nice, great breakfast lots of variety. During happy hour drinks are very reasonable. Scenery behind hotel very scenic lots of animals roaming. Would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com