Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfect resort

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Exceptional. When we arrived they had no record of our booking due to a breakdown of communication between Expedia and the resort. They very calmly fixed it and gave us a free lunch and room upgrade in the process. Later in the stay I had an accident (my fault) which was not too bad but could have been a lot worse. The quick first aid response and subsequent follow up over the next few days was outstanding. And generally the resort facilities are great and the staff throughout could not be more welcoming or attentive. On top of that, the location is lovely - Langkawi is a UNESCO GeoPark and the mangrove forest is very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Awesome service

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The resort was what you expect for a Four Seasons, however the service was what made the stay. They were attentive but not intrusive and manage to preempt our needs. It was the small details that stood out. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom China

expensive heaven

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything is perfect except food price and spa price are both too high, not worthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Fantastic Experience..

Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Newlywedsfrom Sydney

Honeymoon delight

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Awesome architecture, beautifully designed gardens, and fantastic service by all the staff.
Cons: Some of the options for entertainment, such as the spa, were a bit expensive.
Location: Langkawi deserves to benefit from more travellers.
Gorgeous architecture and grounds. Superbly attentive staff, nothing too much trouble. Fantastic choice for meals. We really enjoyed our honeymoon stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthonyfrom Australia

Very frientdly staff

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked the exotic and luxurious settings of hotel. The sfaff were quite courteous and friendly. We upgraded to a villa upon arrival with some discount. It was worth it. The villa was huge( I mean really huge) and has a very nice lay-out. You have your own private beach that we can't swim but nice to look at. Adult swimming pool is long, infinite edged and has a serene setting. However, family pool is disappointing for the size and price of the hotel. It's small. The standard downstair rooms have no view of the beach. I'm not sure about upper rooms though. The breakfast was quite average. Our 3 children loved kids club. They spend nearly whole day at kids club. The spa was again average. It's a good idea to rent a car at the airport since this hotel is quite remote from Kuah and Cenang beach. Hotel limousine is not cheap. I'll come back to the villa although it's a bit pricy but not sure about standard room. But in overall we loved the stay at the Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait

very good

Posted Sep 20, 2012
it was very pleasure stay and the staff so friendly, i recommend it but the price is very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarahfrom Fremantle WA, Australia

Sheer luxury if you're not hungry!

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: The melaleuca room we stayed in was luxurious, having it's own outside spa and shower. The gardens are beautiful and lush, with a great family pool.
Cons: Resort restaurants offer good food, but are exorbitant in price. You can eat just as good food for a fraction of the cost outside the resort.
Location: A bit remote, so taxi is needed to go anywhere. Great view of the cement factory! Fortunately there are also good views of the islands as well.
Whilst this resort is a wonderful and luxurious place to stay, the restaurants are terribly expensive. Eating 3 meals a day at the resort restaurants can completely blow your budget! Unfortunately the resort is quite remote from any outside restaurants, but it is possible to take local taxis to outside local restaurants, e.g. Kuah Town for a reasonable price. Some nights we didn't feel like going out though, and we felt that the resort would be much more enjoyable if it offered more affordable meals. The staff were very friendly, however, we felt as though we were "captive" - they were not very forthcoming with information about outside the resort, or even what was available inside the resort. We found out by "accident" that there were dvd's available from the concierge, and also that you could borrow bikes to cycle around the resort. The staff also were not very helpful in recommending places to visit outside the resort - e.g. local restaurants, and seemed surprised that we would want to enjoy the local culture by eating with the locals. So even though this resort is sheer luxury to stay at, with wonderful rooms, we did not feel as though we experienced Malaysia itself. It's a great place to relax by the pool and read a good book, inbetween kayaking, sailing, stand up paddle boarding, which is all inclusive. Like the endless bottles of water.