Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Close to the cable car.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Close to a lot of activities.
Cons: accommodates night activities
Location: Cable Car (view at the view of Mt. Machincang), ATV jungle trail, SkyBridge, Elephant Riding, Horse Riding
There are a lot of activities to do around the hotel however after 8pm when the cable car is closed, the whole area is deserted. Only about 2 restaurants that is open till 10pm. Other than that it's a ghost town. But during the day there is a hive of activities that can be done. Only drawback is the nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Junefrom København

Godt

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rigtig hyggeligt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Car park is far from the hotel. And too dark at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Get away

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rigtig lækkert hotel og venligt personale som vil gøre alt for at hjælpe dig. Hotellet ligger oppe i bjergene direkte i Geo park, hvilket er et utrolig hyggeligt sted med små butikker, og har cablecar lige i baghaven. Hvis man ønsker at besøge by eller strand skal man dog med taxa, hvilket tager lidt over en halv time. Restauranterne ved geopark er heller ikke fantastiske, men på 15 minutter kan man gå ned til havnen, hvor der findes de lækreste restauranter med en ubeskrivelig udsigt udover havnen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near cable car

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Near cable car only
Cons: Make a pipe for a muslim easy to take a wudhu for prayer
Location: Cable car
Only one night stay not for a long stay.the lamp at the entrance of the room not function but i dont want to make a report cause it waste my time only and i only stay for one night.the bedsheet dirty same with the mattress.the bathroom wall not clean.the front office need to be training to know the different type payment that make through the internet.because we already make full payment but he think we only make a booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ka Keifrom HK

去Koh Lipe 前的最佳落腳點!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店房間尚算企理整齊, 房內燈泡壞了, 服務員都很友善地為我們換燈泡。 酒店位置實在瑤遠, 要出市區 / 買日用品的話, 一定要召的士; 要出外時, 服務員也會替我們電召的士, 態度良好。 酒店早餐一般, 但對於方圓百無來說, 也算做可以放進肚子裡。 由於鄰近碼頭, 方便第二天一清早去碼頭做入手續及搭船去Koh Lipe, 酒店價格實在相宜, 絶對是去Koh Lipe 前的最佳落腳點!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guido

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs some remodeling.

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fairly run down and a bit far from the popular beaches. But super convenient for the cable car ride, which is literally next door and the only main activity we planned for our short stay. Be sure to check whether the SkyBridge renovations are done before visiting. We arrived around in the evening, and unfortunately, almost all the convenient stores and restaurants in the park were closed. The only place open was an overpriced Japanese restaurant. Plan to stay at a proper hotel the next time we return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronfrom Kuala lumpur

Not recommended

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Far away from city. Nothing to do at night. Need to hire a taxi to go to city to buy dinner. Hotel room furnitures are so old and so smelly. I had to buy a air freshener and spray every 10 minutes. There was a tv in the room but does not show any program. Sorry but not recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Postkartenidylle in grüner Umgebung

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Die Lage. Abseits.
Cons: Der Manager, der für die Sauberkeit der Zimmer, besonders des Bads verantwortlich ist, sollte gefeuert werden.
Location: Die Angebote des Oriental Village sorgen schon für einige Beschäftigung. Wir haben bei DEV's Adventure Tous mehrere Touren gebucht und wurden abgeholt
Das Hotel liegt in einem kleinen künstlichen Örtchen (Oriental Village), das nur aus Geschäften besteht, die in historisch nachgebauten Häusern untergebracht sind. Man wohnt in einer echten Postkartenidylle und wenn die Besucherstürme am späten Nachmittag nachlassen, dann kehrt eine beschauliche Stimmung ein. Die Lage mitten im Grünen und abseits von Hotelkomplexen oder Wohnsiedlungen hat uns bewogen, dieses Hotel zu buchen und es war genau richtig. Das Hotel muss unter Preis-/Leistungsgesichtspunkten beurteilt werden. Für Backpacker sicherlich sehr gut, für Leute mit flexibelen Ansprüchen OK, für anspruchsvolle Gäste eine Katastrophe.