Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karachi

Not Moneys worth

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: View specially sunset
Cons: beds, cleanliness
i stayed In 4 star hotel in KUL too but Holiday villa was nowhere near 4star , they gave us a bed twn instead of king and then put mattress over after complaining not at all comfortng , sink was clogged and sweeper comes only at evening, the beach view facing pool and benches were only plus point , but resort was very very expensive and not at all moneys worth
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Good location in a great area. The surrounding area had plenty of food and activity options. Hotel itself felt a little run down, beds were hard, but generally the grounds outside were well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ellie from qld Australia

Liked having the pool right outside our door

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: nice and quite
Cons: staff need to pick up all the empty bottles and cans that people leave all around the pool and on the beach
Location: lots of things to do .Went on the river cruise which was great and had some good resturants
Nice hotel but didn't like the fact of having to pay to swim in the beach side pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The staff at the hotel entrance/drop-off point were very friendly and provided us with a lot of info on moving around.
Cons: The chlorine smell was too strong when we first entered our room, which had just been cleaned. May advise the cleaner to reduce the chlorine amount.
Location: Convenient location. Easy access to car rental, money changer, restaurants,... within walking distance.
Generally clean. Had a pleasant stay with nice pandan smell on our way to the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

doesn't deserve the money paid

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: place
Location: no
although the place is good, and services are also good, but the value for the hotel is less than you pay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AHTSHAM ALI

Awesome location and services

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Here you can enjoy beach, paragliding, boating and swimming , no need to go out from your hotel.
Cons: Meb.Ship card should provide on front desk. or u should contact to costumer by email and provide card if they want,coz nobody was dealing in LGK. R.
Location: Resturant should more close to beach
I went to Langkawi first time but i have been stayed several times in 3 or 5 stars hotels, but it was my so pleasant stay there in Holiday villa, everything was according to mentioned, i appreciate the cleanness and services for pools , restaurant and lobby .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erika from New York

Provides a place to sleep, but not much else.

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great beach and pool, but service left much to be wanted. Location and property are not ideal for a typical relaxation trip. No frills to be found here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blake f from frat

Very basic but nice

Posted Mar 16, 2014
All in all a nice hotel great pool and great private beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GM from Wollongong, Australia

On the Beach

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Rooms well overdue for refurbishing ,outside of resort much better than inside
Great location, fridge did not work , safe locked ,this was noticed when first arrive and had to wait in room for over hour for these issues to be addressed,
2 out of 5
by Jay from Bangalore, India

The room given doesn't deserve the high price

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location - close to the Cenang beach and pantai tengah where there's plenty of restaurants and eat outs and to the airport too.
Cons: Room is not up to any star rating standards
First things first: They wouldn't give us a room before 2 PM. Agreed that's part of the terms but just can't believe they would make us wait till 2 PM, not even a minute before. To put things in perspective, during this trip, the other hotel we stayed at (Traders, KL), let us check in 4 hours earlier at no extra cost. I can't imagine they will take so much time to get the room ready, but the room won't have bed sheets (which were given to us little later) and the mini bar had nothing in it. The room had a view to the beach and a nice balcony. But that's about the positives. I would have preferred a separate shower and not once in the tub. But it wouldn't have been so terrible if they didn't expect anyone taller than 5' 10" to use the towel. I mean, what's the point of a shower if you have to stoop under the shower. Pathetic thinking. Height of usability problem: The health faucet was on the left hand side, anyone who is from Asian countries and doesn't use toilet paper would understand what I mean. On the second day of the stay, we were out on a tour and came back by 1:30 PM and the room wasn't yet made up. On checking at the front desk, told it would be done for sure. Anyway, when we were back later in the evening, it was done up, but haven't seen hotel staff so lazy anywhere else. I can't comment on the pool or the restaurant because we didn't use those facilities.