Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2014
i enjoyed the clean beach. Sunrise and the sunset.. The hotel is very clean and quite .. Good for families especially it has big rooms ... the breakfast is really good and there r variety of food ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Out of main tourist area but within easy reach

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Great breakfast, friendly staff, magnificent pool and excellent beach. Even the massage we had was excellent! Highly recommend-far enough out of the main shopping area but within easy reach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SIngapore

Holiday Villa Langkawi

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet and beach right at door step
Cons: The food, I only had one breakfast there but was disappointed.
Location: Far from town, but quiet if you like it this way. 2 good cafes nearby for breakfast and really good coffee.
Good that the hotel was so close to the beach. Met with some problem when I check in, room was not the right one I ask for and had to change 3 times. However, overall was still quite pleasing. But I do not understand why I have to pay for the entrance to the La villa swimming pool for hotel guests. Was quite far from town area, but compensate for nice breakfast place right outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Hotel to enjoy sunsets

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: There is a brand new swimming pool and bar offering a great view of that famous Langkawi sunset
Cons: Room could have been cleaned better
Location: The shopping in the main center is excellent. There are a variety of restaurants that provide some great fish meals.
The hotel is away from the main strip on its own beach.You can walk into town or get a cheap taxi. The cocktail bar is the place to sit and watch sunsets. The rooms are large. There are restaurants and cafes near by. Breakfast expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Looking to ruin your holiday? Look no further!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Unwelcoming staff. Dirty rooms, had to change 3 times due to mismanagement and dirty rooms. Extremely expensive for the service provided. Only good is it has a pool and it's on the beach. Good pool is not free either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mahdi , Saudi Arabia

Holyday

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel did not respect Expedia customer they give them rooms with very bad view .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Needs to refurbish

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Went with a group of friends n stayed 2 nites. Upon checking in we were disturbed with some noisy drilling sounds and the room stinks! When checked with the reception was informed that there was some slight renovation going on and the sound will stop by 6pm! We demanded to change rooms and was given a different floor and block. I do not know why in the first place they gave us the noisy rooms when the hotel was not full. Overall its alright but require refurbishment as its very old already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendyfrom Hong Kong

景色優美

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
景色優美,客房設施較舊!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Karachi

Not Moneys worth

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: View specially sunset
Cons: beds, cleanliness
i stayed In 4 star hotel in KUL too but Holiday villa was nowhere near 4star , they gave us a bed twn instead of king and then put mattress over after complaining not at all comfortng , sink was clogged and sweeper comes only at evening, the beach view facing pool and benches were only plus point , but resort was very very expensive and not at all moneys worth
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mapsan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com