Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Needs to refurbish

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Went with a group of friends n stayed 2 nites. Upon checking in we were disturbed with some noisy drilling sounds and the room stinks! When checked with the reception was informed that there was some slight renovation going on and the sound will stop by 6pm! We demanded to change rooms and was given a different floor and block. I do not know why in the first place they gave us the noisy rooms when the hotel was not full. Overall its alright but require refurbishment as its very old already.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karachi

Not Moneys worth

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: View specially sunset
Cons: beds, cleanliness
i stayed In 4 star hotel in KUL too but Holiday villa was nowhere near 4star , they gave us a bed twn instead of king and then put mattress over after complaining not at all comfortng , sink was clogged and sweeper comes only at evening, the beach view facing pool and benches were only plus point , but resort was very very expensive and not at all moneys worth
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Good location in a great area. The surrounding area had plenty of food and activity options. Hotel itself felt a little run down, beds were hard, but generally the grounds outside were well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ellie from qld Australia

Liked having the pool right outside our door

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: nice and quite
Cons: staff need to pick up all the empty bottles and cans that people leave all around the pool and on the beach
Location: lots of things to do .Went on the river cruise which was great and had some good resturants
Nice hotel but didn't like the fact of having to pay to swim in the beach side pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The staff at the hotel entrance/drop-off point were very friendly and provided us with a lot of info on moving around.
Cons: The chlorine smell was too strong when we first entered our room, which had just been cleaned. May advise the cleaner to reduce the chlorine amount.
Location: Convenient location. Easy access to car rental, money changer, restaurants,... within walking distance.
Generally clean. Had a pleasant stay with nice pandan smell on our way to the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

doesn't deserve the money paid

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: place
Location: no
although the place is good, and services are also good, but the value for the hotel is less than you pay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AHTSHAM ALI

Awesome location and services

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Here you can enjoy beach, paragliding, boating and swimming , no need to go out from your hotel.
Cons: Meb.Ship card should provide on front desk. or u should contact to costumer by email and provide card if they want,coz nobody was dealing in LGK. R.
Location: Resturant should more close to beach
I went to Langkawi first time but i have been stayed several times in 3 or 5 stars hotels, but it was my so pleasant stay there in Holiday villa, everything was according to mentioned, i appreciate the cleanness and services for pools , restaurant and lobby .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erika from New York

Provides a place to sleep, but not much else.

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great beach and pool, but service left much to be wanted. Location and property are not ideal for a typical relaxation trip. No frills to be found here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blake f from frat

Very basic but nice

Posted Mar 16, 2014
All in all a nice hotel great pool and great private beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GM from Wollongong, Australia

On the Beach

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Rooms well overdue for refurbishing ,outside of resort much better than inside
Great location, fridge did not work , safe locked ,this was noticed when first arrive and had to wait in room for over hour for these issues to be addressed,