Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Great view if u love sea or swimming

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Lagoon provides different types of living room, bt anywhere is beautiful especially the swimming pool seem like link with the ocean when u swimming there. If there staffs also with smile or gd attitude it might be better
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Obak Villas only reasonable condition rooms

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Little, although there were so few people there so we had place to ourselves
Cons: Apart from the buffet breakfast the menu and restaurants were limited imagination with things like pizza made on frozen bases. The gym sucked
Location: Limited quality and range
Website did not draw attention to alcohol free hotel - not acceptable - dishonesty by omission. Have been all over Asia and Pacific and this was one of the best hotels and we still will never return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Wi-Fi 有點慢

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
早餐不錯
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nasirfrom france

bonne hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
bonne hôtel mais le pris reste toute de même assez élevé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amirfrom Sweden

Good hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel which I could recommend, as long as internet connection is not very important - the connection was very slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We stayed at the langkawi lagoon resort in July 2014. In terms of what we paid, then we have to admit we are quite disappointed. The hotel it self it a very worn out, however the room has a decent size. Our bath and sink in the bathroom was clogged, so the water ran out very slowly. The room service got our order wrong and had to take back two out of four dishes, the bread we got was stale. Even second time the waiter came with our dishes, it was still not as described in the menu. The beach is decent, however you can't go in the water, as it is treacherous and you will sink in on every other step you take. Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dykfrom seoul

gooood service

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SPKfrom Houston, TX

Great value hotel in Langkawi

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent a lot of time looking for a hotel with a private beach in Langkawi that was not over priced. We stayed at the Langkawi Lagoon, which was cheaper than the Ombak Villas. Well, I'm not a fan of their private beach but everything else was great. We stayed during off-peak season so the hotel was very quiet. They had consolidated everything to the Ombak Suites. They have an infinity pool and also an outdoor dining area. We had the daily breakfast buffet which features a changing menu. One night we decided to have dinner at the hotel and it was good. Many choices and very good quality. The room was a little dated. The AC was not noisy during the night. We wanted a king bed but instead got a combined double bed. The sheets were also combined double bed until we requested it changed. The +: restaurant, swimming pool. The -: older room, private beach not that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com