Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We stayed at the langkawi lagoon resort in July 2014. In terms of what we paid, then we have to admit we are quite disappointed. The hotel it self it a very worn out, however the room has a decent size. Our bath and sink in the bathroom was clogged, so the water ran out very slowly. The room service got our order wrong and had to take back two out of four dishes, the bread we got was stale. Even second time the waiter came with our dishes, it was still not as described in the menu. The beach is decent, however you can't go in the water, as it is treacherous and you will sink in on every other step you take. Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sudeep Mukherjee from Kolkata

good location with rundown hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very good location but surely not worth the price. The rooms are ok standard with few faults & marks on floor. No body in the resort is bothered to be hospitable, very limited food option. Surely not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, comfortable and beautiful view. the staff is very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Perth, WA

Peaceful

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The tranquility, friendliness of staff, accommodation and food.
Cons: There was no directory of services in the room and we were unaware of the shuttle bus service.
Location: It is away from the hub of city life which suited us, however we caught a cab into town each day for evening meals, shopping, massages, etc.
We were upgraded to the Umbak Villas which were completed only six months ago. The room was spacious and had everything you could ask for. Staff were excellent in every facet of the hotel. They were always friendly and courteous and couldn't do enough for you. My friend and I spent 10 days here and would be pleased to come back again with our husbands!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from New Zealand

Lovely, but (a small but)....

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful!! Great Breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Location: Was on a beach but not the best beach and water murky. Didn't see anyone using it. Taxis were cheap to Cenang beach which was more happening.
Spa wasn't open when we stayed there for four nights. Was one of the reasons we booked it.
3 out of 5
by MP5 from Kuala Lumpur

Could have been better.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and respond to request/complaint promptly.
Cons: The breakfast food selections.
The room we booked (deluxed seaview room) turned out to be looking old, quite different from the pictures we saw on the website. Instead of a King bed, which was what i requested for, they have joined both twin beds and make it into a king for us, and so instead of a big blanket, we had 2 single blankets. We were pleased that they have quickly changed us to a studio suite after we have raised this to the staff at the hotel reception. However, It was quite disappointing to find out that the pool near our hotel room was undergoing maintenance. There was construction truck near the beach and etc which was not highlighted in the website. Although there's another swimming pool in the hotel but it is quite a fair bit to walk from the old wing to the new wing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohit from Delhi, India

Peaceful, serene property right next to a Lagoon

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Very peaceful, neat and resorty feeling...I enjoyed by buffet breakfast near the pool...
Cons: Since it's on a corenr...not every room has a sea view...however there are special rooms constructed bang in the middle of the laggon raised on bamboo
Nice property tucked on a corner of a lagoon for those who need some break from the city pace...The property is huge with a decent staff...Food was okay however I was expecting few more choices in the buffet which weren't there...
3 out of 5
by Pascal from Kuala Lumpur

A so so hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
For the price of the room and the pictures online this is a bit disapointing when you discover the room (very old) and that the beach of the hotel is not that nice (the Hotel even propose shuttles to go to Cenang Beach). it is definitely not a 4 stars resorts and you will get the minimum services and aminities. Buffets are overpriced too. i would recommend to rent a car and go else where for activities, beach and restaurants. So that being said it is then for sure a bit too expensive for just spending a night here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
3 out of 5
by frequent trips from b

Too expensive for what's being offered

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The hotel's location is good ....with respect to the view and all. But the private beach cannot be used at all. The pools are good and enough for the kids to hang around. Not many other facilities on offer at the hotel. I suggest to rent a car and drive around to enjoy the island. We stayed at the suite at the sea villas . They are good but pretty dated. I would not rate it more than a 3 star when it comes to the sea villas. For over 350usd/ night ...I was expecting a better room. The stay was pleasant and memorable only due to the fact that the sea villas are on water..... Apart from that .....the stay was pretty average.