Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Hotel facilities, condition is old

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staffs considered pleasant and hotel location is convenient.
Cons: Renovate whole hotel, changed all the pillows, water heater facilities should be replaced, subscribe more channels, cleanliness is important.
Location: Near Langkawi Eagle Square, shopping mall, Kuah town.
1. Smelly room and bathroom, room smells musty and bathroom smells like dirty drain 2. No hot water but get it after complaint to customer service 3. Bed sheet didn't look clean 4. Pillow with smell 5. Air-con is dripping 6. Floor is sticky 7. Limited TV channels 8. Wall can see water marks 9. Plates and bowls in restaurant is dusty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room service

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I stayed for a total of 4 nights and had clean bed sheets only on the first night. There is no concierge at the reception to help you out with luggage and if they do decide to help it is at a lethargic pace. I had to ask for my complementary coffee and tea refills which are standard ware at other places. Definitely not going there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nepal

Nice hotel, great value for money & close to beach

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: Internet facilities could have been improved (a lot)
Location: Is near to the Jetty Point, the the place where you have the Eagle Statue of Langkawi
great value for money, near to beach and point of interest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Budget and close to shopping and Kuah Jetty

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: Toiletries and cleanliness. Lift are usually wet when you have guest going to the pool with wet feet and then into the lift back to their rooms.
Location wise it's about 20 mins walk to Kuah Jetty (turn right upon exiting hotel main entrance). Also about 20 mins walk to Duty Free Hj Ismail Group Shopping area (turn left upon exiting hotel main entrance). Either location, it will cost MYR8 for a taxi ride which takes less than 5 mins to reach for 4 people. Eateries not many but there is Papa Rich and McD in Langkawi Fair - Billion Shopping which is 10 mins walk from Hotel to Kuah Jetty. If you do not like walking, then City Bay View Langkawi would be a better option to stay if shopping is what you want as Hj Ismail Group shops are just outside the hotel. Downside - there is no safe in Seaview hotel rooms. Buffet Breakfast compensates for the not so luxury rooms as the selection is acceptable. As long as you are not expecting a 5 star rooms and service, this hotel is acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

at least 30 mins drive to beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
1) Could be better if bathroom is nicely maintained, stains on shower glass partition with wordings- creepy 2) Weird smells on towers even itz newly replaced 3) Food served not warm up even is newly refilled
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Big and comfortable room. Nice breakfast provided. Near to a shopping complex and jetty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The Views across the Straits of Malacca
Cons: Music in the rooms would be a nice addition freezer facility. However ice is available by the bucket at a small cost.
Location: The Hotel is in Kuah, south of the island State. Close to a large shopping complex. Taxi's are plentiful and deals can be made do touring with driver
The Langkawi Seaview Hotel is pleasant enough, however, I feel it's rooms could do with minor upgrades. Only one electronic key was available, which meant we had to leave key in light slot to keep all electrics going, and get staff to let us back into room on our return at the end of day. Overall the staff were very good, but the management need to keep in mind, that their hotel guests, should take precedence over outsiders coming in for a meal - Ramadan or not. To our disappointment, the pool was being upgraded, and could not be used. All in all a pleasant stay. Our room was cleaned daily and left with fresh linen and towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Darwin, NT

Lovely Hotel, Great balcony views.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable and gave a feeling of relaxation.
Cons: Better and more TV channels
Location: Shopping at Mall. Easy access to taxis and close to ferry terminal.
A pleasurable stay. Very nice setting for peace and quiet ( not night life).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chan S Wan from Kuala Lumpur

Nearby kuah town, comfortable n staff very nice.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Langkawi is a very nice place for holiday. I will come back again,. Here foods price cheap n reasonable. I love Langkawi !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jach from Perth

Comfortable rooms, terrible food

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Undergoing renovation at the time of stay. Really well appointed rooms. Rest of the hotel is being upgraded and needs it. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast could be the worst I've ever had at a hotel.