Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice I would come back again

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Excellent location with large beach surface, nice pools specially for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Beautiful hotel with great amenities

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Very good location
Location: Close to airport. Walking distance (10 min walk) to the local shops and opposite a taxi rank,
We stayed for 6 nights which was probably long enough. We had an upstairs room by the lake which was close to all amenities including the beach and both pools. The room was lovely with good amenities although the shower could have done with a good scrub. The staff were great and always had a smile and a warm greeting. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they seemed happy all the time even though they seem to work very long hours. I definitely would recommend this hotel mainly for couples who want to relax or families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful hotel with gorgeous beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Hotel has lovely timber architecture and situated right on the beach. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets at the bar right on the beach. Plenty of sea sport activities on the beach. Enjoyed the strolls on the beach. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby within walking distance. Hotel staffs are so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Blissfull .....

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The thing which I liked the most was the peace and silence under nature. Early morning creeping of bird and the sound of waves freshen your mind.
Location: It was hardly 10-15 min away from airport and 5 mins walking distance from the market place.
We were extremely tired as we reached Langkawi airport due to long distance but as soon as we reached hotel, our tiredness was completely gone. I have traveled a lot but this was the most beautiful resort I have ever seen. We have gone their for our honeymoon and I tell you no place would have given me that much pleasure. The room was spacious and beautiful with complete privacy, bathroom was also very big including changing area. They have their own neat and clean beach. Facilities were awesome and hotel staff was extremely polite and friendly. Market place is at 5 min walking distance from the resort were you can get everything (food, clothes, accessories,etc.).This resort was full of beauty with nature. We stayed their for 3 nights and 3 days and it was worth staying their. It was completely blissful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Stay at Meritus Pelangi, Langkawi

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The resort is beautiful, relaxed, clean, quite, stylish. The very best aspect is most definitely the staff, really genuinely friendly, so many smiles
Cons: Nothing, perfect, many thanks.
Location: The location is quite and restful but on the edge of a bustling town, lots of shops and restaurants. Would recommend taking a taxi on an island tour.
We stayed here for four nights earlier this month, it is excellent and we would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone. It is located a short drive from the airport in a beautiful setting, the resort is lovely and the staff could not be more friendly or helpful. The beach and pools are really lovely too. We stayed on a B&B basis but also had lunch/dinner on a few occasions, the food was of the highest quality. Our room was a real joy overlooking the lake, we were very grateful as we were upgraded upon arrival. We will most certainly go back and were sad when our short stay came to an end. Only one bit of advice, if you wish to take part in watersports book with the providers on the beach as opposed to the hotel as it is very expensive. Thank you so much to the team for making us so welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canberra

Great for families

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Ants attack anything that is left out - so put any food in the fridge
Location: Short walk to the shops and close to a few other hotels with great restaurants
Great if you have kids - kids pool with a small water park, slides etc kept little ones entertained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great position , comfortable rooms,

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We took our two teenage boys for a 4 night getaway. Loved this hotel especially the location. The rooms were large and comfortable beds. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach front hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Beach cleaning need to be more effective. There is lots of used water bottles and other thrash.
Near to shopping and other restaurants around. Overall, a pleasant stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

meritus pelangi review

Posted Jul 2, 2014
excellent place to just relax. awesome pool. great staff. got upgraded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from Queensland

Great beachside location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location to rest of Cenang beach Beautiful pool area Beach was clean and quite private
Cons: Standard of the food in the Restaurants Comfortable lounge or something similar on verandahs
Location: Great location due to distance or rest of Cenang beach. Was lovely to be able to go for dinner outside the resort and walk home via the beach
Lovely resort. Rooms were well maintained and perfect size. We had a beach side room which was beautiful however would have bee nicer if there was some sort of comfortable seating on the verandah so we could relax out there and take it all in. I was disappointed with quality of food served in restaurants. The venues were in fabulous locations and well maintained however the food was bland and not of the standard I would except for such a resort. We ended up going out for most of our meals while really we would have been happier not needing to leave. Staff were always accommodating and very friendly. Resort is located quite close to aiport so often heard jets landing overhead.