Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Blissfull .....

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The thing which I liked the most was the peace and silence under nature. Early morning creeping of bird and the sound of waves freshen your mind.
Location: It was hardly 10-15 min away from airport and 5 mins walking distance from the market place.
We were extremely tired as we reached Langkawi airport due to long distance but as soon as we reached hotel, our tiredness was completely gone. I have traveled a lot but this was the most beautiful resort I have ever seen. We have gone their for our honeymoon and I tell you no place would have given me that much pleasure. The room was spacious and beautiful with complete privacy, bathroom was also very big including changing area. They have their own neat and clean beach. Facilities were awesome and hotel staff was extremely polite and friendly. Market place is at 5 min walking distance from the resort were you can get everything (food, clothes, accessories,etc.).This resort was full of beauty with nature. We stayed their for 3 nights and 3 days and it was worth staying their. It was completely blissful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Stay at Meritus Pelangi, Langkawi

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The resort is beautiful, relaxed, clean, quite, stylish. The very best aspect is most definitely the staff, really genuinely friendly, so many smiles
Cons: Nothing, perfect, many thanks.
Location: The location is quite and restful but on the edge of a bustling town, lots of shops and restaurants. Would recommend taking a taxi on an island tour.
We stayed here for four nights earlier this month, it is excellent and we would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone. It is located a short drive from the airport in a beautiful setting, the resort is lovely and the staff could not be more friendly or helpful. The beach and pools are really lovely too. We stayed on a B&B basis but also had lunch/dinner on a few occasions, the food was of the highest quality. Our room was a real joy overlooking the lake, we were very grateful as we were upgraded upon arrival. We will most certainly go back and were sad when our short stay came to an end. Only one bit of advice, if you wish to take part in watersports book with the providers on the beach as opposed to the hotel as it is very expensive. Thank you so much to the team for making us so welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canberra

Great for families

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Ants attack anything that is left out - so put any food in the fridge
Location: Short walk to the shops and close to a few other hotels with great restaurants
Great if you have kids - kids pool with a small water park, slides etc kept little ones entertained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great position , comfortable rooms,

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We took our two teenage boys for a 4 night getaway. Loved this hotel especially the location. The rooms were large and comfortable beds. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach front hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Beach cleaning need to be more effective. There is lots of used water bottles and other thrash.
Near to shopping and other restaurants around. Overall, a pleasant stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

meritus pelangi review

Posted Jul 2, 2014
excellent place to just relax. awesome pool. great staff. got upgraded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from Queensland

Great beachside location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location to rest of Cenang beach Beautiful pool area Beach was clean and quite private
Cons: Standard of the food in the Restaurants Comfortable lounge or something similar on verandahs
Location: Great location due to distance or rest of Cenang beach. Was lovely to be able to go for dinner outside the resort and walk home via the beach
Lovely resort. Rooms were well maintained and perfect size. We had a beach side room which was beautiful however would have bee nicer if there was some sort of comfortable seating on the verandah so we could relax out there and take it all in. I was disappointed with quality of food served in restaurants. The venues were in fabulous locations and well maintained however the food was bland and not of the standard I would except for such a resort. We ended up going out for most of our meals while really we would have been happier not needing to leave. Staff were always accommodating and very friendly. Resort is located quite close to aiport so often heard jets landing overhead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AE from Singapore

Clean, Comfortable and Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: There is a pool specially for children which is good for family bringing their children along. The beach is just in front of the pool.
Cons: Housekeeping should end early and hopefully the price for the resort can include breakfast.
Location: There is a taxi stand just opposite the resort and different kinds of restaurants and small eating place like prata stall is just 10 minutes down the
Stay for 3 nights during jun-14. The resort is clean and comfortable and the staff here are friendly and helpful. However, housekeeping is slow, i was told that the housekeeping timing is from 8.30 am to 4.30pm which is too long. I have my room tidy at around 3.30pm. The resort is abit too dark after 7.30pm when you want to walk around, or when you want to return to your room (for those who are staying on the second floor).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NZ from Sgp

Amazing resort with Fantastic Staffs!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The wonderful staffs, the hotel facilities, the location which is along Pantai Chenang (food heaven!)
Location: Pantai Chenang is like a food heaven. The night market is a must go.Go Karting at Morac, Horse riding at Seven Wells, Cable car rides etc
My family and I returned for the 2nd time. The check in process was done while we were sitting in the lobby lounge, served with welcome drinks. Very impressive indeed! Taner, the Front Office Staff attended to us. He was helpful and very accommodating. He even sent us to our room in the buggy. Thumbs up! As we were celebrating our anniversary, the resort arranged for a complimentary cake for us. We were touched and beaming with joy. We fall in love with the place since the first time we came for our honeymoon years ago. This resort is one of the reasons we came back to LGK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Air conditioning to main lobby area.
Location: Everything close at hand, taxis cheap
A great holiday destination,the staff were always ready to please. The grounds and pool areas well tended, rooms had excellent aircon, a very pleasant stay.