Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by khai from kuala lumpur

Nice resort with sea view

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Expedia
We got upgraded to a chalet. Quite and secluded area away from the lobby. The room is a bit outdated but clean. Food and beverages are pricey but nevertheless you can rent a car and explore the island for good food.
2 out of 5
by George from Sydney

Unfortunate Choice

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Close it and renovate
Location: Very good fish specialised restaurants in nearby Cenang
I stayed 8 nights at this Hotel, the staff is very helpful and well trained, the public areas are quite well looked after however the grounds,footpaths and generally all parts of the establishment with exception of the above mentioned areas are neglected and in advanced disrepair. Tis cannot be a Sheraton managed Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT recomended

Posted Apr 7, 2014
A very bad location which is far away from every thing and facility, terrible facilities (which is not working by the way) , wild animals have been seen withen the resort, although no accedents, Overall review is baaaaaaaaaad, (exept for the room which was the best thing about the resort)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade needed badly

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Its time the hotel upgrade its beds, towel and surrounding cushion chairs. The beds are bumpy and too soft and after 2 nites, had a backache. Towels are old and torn. The chairs at the lounge are so old, torn and smelly. Hope the hotel will upgrade soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MK from India

Nice stay...need to improve

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Had a good stay...vast property...nice location..overall good experience..but need improvement in two field 1. Hotel property needs a renovation specially rooms n bathrooms 2. Give more options in al a carte menu in resturant...room service time is too much to bear...
2 out of 5
by Dean from singapore

Miss leading Description of Hotel Room

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Cons: Upkeep of rooms and standard as the costs is not cheap .
Location: Pantai Chenang shopping and food . 20 mins drive to town .
I booked the hotel based on description online and assumed it was a hotel with rooms . The unit i booked was one of 4 co joined Villas facing the sea. Rooms are of good size but the TV is placed very far from the bed which makes it difficult to watch and chill out after a day out,There are also no updated channels.Service is average and the saving grace of the stay there was the manager in charge who accommodated to our requests .Overall not a very pleasant stay .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Berndt from Germany

Disaster

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Seeview
Cons: all should be improved, People in Region of this part of the World are not able to work without Control, Hotel has no Manager or he is Blind
Location: Magroove Tour, not bad, Seefood Restaurants ok!
Sorry to say but this was the worsest Hotel i have ever seen! In one of the best Corners around Langkawi, People are able to make wrog what is possible! Lazy Stuff, lazy Reception, dirthy Areas all over!
2 out of 5
by ak from k

Needs renovation

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Had too change rooms aircon stoped working then changed us too room with 2 single beds instead of king
3 out of 5
by Phil from Delhi, India

Nice property, not very well maintained

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Room services was not good. You should have good patience if you ordered or asked for something to arrive at your door.
2 out of 5
by Katherine from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Not worth the amount paid

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel lobby looked very inviting and nice.
Cons: Everything
The hotel rooms are old. only thing that is refurbished is the hotel lobby and the restaurant. We got the chalet type room but it was squeaky. I informed the staff 3 days before my stay for an extra bed, and before leaving for the airport at 3pm, i called again and spoke to the staff, June to inform her to ensure that there will be an extra bed in the room as we have a late checkin at 7pm and we do not want to wait. When we got to the resort, nothing was done. We had to wait about an hour before they sorted it out. They still charged us for a full day use for the extra bed anyway. And our bathroom was not very clean. There were some dead ants in the shower room on the first day we came and it was there when we checked out 2 days later. They charge us RM60 per pax for breakfast buffet and it is the worst buffet considering the price. That buffet served should be priced at max RM30. There was a bread table, 4 types of cheese, 3 types of ham, some sausages, egg counter, nasi lemak counter, cereal, waffles, mee soup counter, plain porridge, limited choice of fruits. That's it. The swimming pool is dirty and the entire property is not maintained properly at all. Paying premium price here, you are better off staying at Berjaya Resort.