Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Traumstrand, tolles Essen, Service nur OK

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hatten Angebot über Expedia. Ansonsten überteuert. Service und Freundlichkeit beim Checkin war nicht gut. Anscheinend keine Kinder im Zimmer erlaubt. Meinte wir bekommen daher ein Upgrade müssten jedoch Aufpreis zahlen. Das ist Gebühr und kein Upgrade. Im Zimmer keine SPA Menü. Conciarge schlechte Info über angebotene Touren. Haben Mangroventour direkt über Bootsfahrern 50 Meter neben Hotel gebucht und über 50% gespart. Das Frühstück und das Essen generell war sehr gut. Die Ruhe und der Traum Ausblick sind super. Wer Action und Party sucht ist hier definitiv falsch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

도시에 지친 그대들이 가야 할 곳

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: 넓은 객실과 깨끗하고 안락했다.
Cons: 음식환경.
호텔 객실내는 깨끗하고 편안했지만 외부는 리모델링 중이라 호텔 객실을 올라 가는 건지 리모델링 현장을 가는 건 지 느낌이 그다지 좋지 않았다.작년 후기에 리모델링이라 끝았겠지 했는 여전히 하고 있었다.3층까지 걸어 올라가는 것도 힘들었다. 식사도 호텔에 비해 그다지 좋다고 할 수 없었다. 야채는 일찍 준비를 한탓인 지 샐러드는 건조된 상태이드라.올패키지를 하지 않은 것을 다행이라 생각했다.무료와이 파이가 객실내에서 되는 줄 알았는 데 되지 않았다.3G도 잘 터지지 않았다.비성수기 시즌이라 그런지 객실내와 바다뷰가 우리에게 위안을 주었다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serenity

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Beautiful location. Hotel under renovation so only half of the rooms used. Excellent dining. Friendly staff. Terrible internet, no internet in room and very weak signal in public areas. Some of the water sport equipment was not in order so windsurfing class was cancelled. Wouldn't pay full price for the hotel but if you get a good discount loving place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Himmelsk!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Hadde en fantastisk uke på resorten! Hjelpsomme og hyggelige ansatte, god mat og en flott utsikt fra bassengområdet. Et basseng for barnefamilier og et roligere basseng kun for voksne. En flott plass for en rolig og avslappende ferie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay at Tanjung Rhu

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Everything especially beach, pool and staff
Cons: Wifi
Location: Mangrove tour
I can not say enough good things about this resort. Check-in was smooth and efficient. The room was huge and comfortable. The beach was nothing short of amazing. There were also 2 amazing pools. Normally I don't like pools but I used them both. The beach was always clean and is over 2km long if you enjoy a long walk. The area was very quiet and good for relaxing. The staff was excellent in tending to our needs whether front desk, bar side or housekeeping. Special thanks to Mokhtar Ahmad who courier my camera to KL. I had accidentally dropped it in the resort taxi on the way to the airport. I thought I lost all my treasured photos and camera. I can not thank them enough. I will definitely return,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Idylic quiet location

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Great location, quiet, very attentive staff, stunning pool, local wildlife, good food
Cons: Wifi lacking in our room, but available in other areas. Building works on site, but work is on hold and no noise at all, & doesnt affect rest of hotel
Location: Stunning view on beach
If you want a really nice hotel, in a beautiful, quiet location this is definitely worth going to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

perfect for relaxing

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: friendly staff and clean spacious room.
staff are well trained and very friendly. For people who wants to stay in the resort all the time, it is perfect hotel to choose. about 30 mins to city side by taxi. have plenty of activities and if not, you can stay on the beach and relax. the rooms were under construction and that effected a view in a not very pleasant way... still the location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

心を解放できる居心地の良さ

Posted Feb 11, 2015
その前に都会のクアラルンプールに滞在していたので、タンジュンルーに着いた時はホッとしました。クアやパンタイチェナンからは遠いですが、景色がよく、のんびりできます。スタッフもフレンドリーでくつろげます。まだリノベーションは終わっていませんが、騒音もなく快適に過ごせました。何もせず、心を解放してリラックスしたい方におすすめです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

A great relaxing resort with excellent customer se

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Excellent Customer service and good food
Cons: Wifi connection in the room.
Location: The location is a bit remote and around 25 minutes drive. There are some interesting tours offered by the hotel which would attract adventurers.
My wife and I spent 8 days in this resort. It was a great and relaxing experience. The service was superb with courteous and attentive staff. The restaurants are comparable to the best restaurants we have tried in many places of the world with a good variety of western and Asian cuisine. The rooms are big and facilities are good. The hotel is currently under renovation but there was no maintenance works whilst we were there. We took the all inclusive package which we think is more suitable for us as we didn't have to worry about what foods we are ordering. The only thing we feel the hotel can improve might be the wifi internet connection in the room which was weak. We would definitely recommend this resort to our friends we want a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aurélienfrom paris

un hotel magnifique !!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
séjour super dans un cadre magnifique. le personnel est au petit soin ! Je recommande vivement cet hotel