Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tarun from UK

Beautiful location and fab service

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Views, staff, decor, adult only pool
Cons: Nil
Location: Located on the best beach in Langkawi - easy to get on with water sports and tours that leave from close by and close to the centre.
Amazing hotel with a dream-like beach and exceptional service! The pool is the best I have used for years!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Azmin from Kuala Lumpur

The best beach holiday i've had...

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: the staff and the facilities offered! 3 pools!!!
Cons: the free wifi connection
Location: let the resort plan for the things u wanna do there :)
from the SUPER helpful and frenly staff, to the SUPER beautiful hotel...superb scenary...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location. The beach and surrounding mangrove are truly stunning
Cons: The resort is unedrgoing a roling renovation currently and we had one of the older rooms. However it was ceratianly not scruffy or dirty.
Location: Truly stunning with many reasobnably priced tours and activities put on by the resort
We spent 4 nights there (stop over en-route back from Australia). We don't normally do beach resort holidays but decided to try this based upon other people's recommendations. The whole experience was wonedrful from the moment we landed and were collected by their driver. The satff were very freindly, the food excellent and the service could't be faulted. A great place to relax and chill!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2013
It was a beautiful trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Resort

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Everything, especially the welcoming and friendly attitude of the staff.
Cons: Adding more activities, like jetski
It was a very welcoming and relaxing experience, where people are very friendly and kindhearted. The room is spacious, comfortable and furnished with all you may need in a fully furnished flat. The activities are beyond description as they are really enjoyable. We thank you all people of Tanjung Rhu Resort for this lovely, unforgettable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mia from South Korea

Great service, but too high prices

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I have spent 8 days in this resort and we are more than satisfied! The location is good, but be prepared, that you will have to spend 25-30 min in the taxi to reach the city. If it is not the problem - this place will be perfect for you. The quality of service is more than excellent. But, be ready for really expensive prices for everything - food, alcohol, spa. So, we went downtown every evening for the dinner, as you will pay 5-6 times less and you will get a bigger choice of restaurants (mostly seafood). All in all, the place is very good to spend a nice vacation with your beloved ones - very quite and romantic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Hotel location - quiet, secluded - away from the commercial hustle of Cenang Beach.
Cons: Location a plus but also a negative. Requires 30-40 minute taxi ride into town. Also if staying for a while, food selection can become a bit limited.
Location: If you want a quiet beach holiday this is the place to stay. If you want things to do, you will need to be prepared to travel.
Beautiful beach, friendly staff, stunning grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
The hotel has first class facilities and the private beach is by far the best in the island. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help you out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graeme from Penang

Excellent staff, room not 5 star

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Excellent adults only pool. Breakfast had excellent choice. Staff all friendly and helpful.
Cons: Check-in girl not familiar with how things worked in the room. Maintenance personnel not competent. Renovations detract from ambience.
Location: Excellent location, near to mangroves
The hotel is being renovated in sections and this does detract from the experience. The bathroom is excellent the main room only adequate. Air conditioner was not working properly and the room was freezing and the walls were wet from condensation. The maintenance were not willing or competent to fix this problem.