Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

5 Star Amazing Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel was amazing, staff were fantastic, always went that extra mile to make sure you were happy with your needs. Loved sitting on the beach & staff coming by with icy cold water or fresh pieces of cucumber & wet towelettes to cool you down. 5 star service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning and isolated

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This hotel was absolutely beautiful. The staff were incredible however due to the remote location they certainly take advantage of increasing food prices as well as charging for water activities like kayak hire and snorkelling which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel voor even helemaal weg

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Personeel, accommodatie, eten, faciliteiten.
Hotel is uitermate geschikt om lekker te relaxen. Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel, mooi zwembad en strand. Eten is heerlijk en heel divers in keuze. Dit zou altijd mijn eerste keus zijn om terug te komen. En de apen rondom het hotel geven nog een leuke attractie af en toe ook!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

Luxushotel im Regenwald

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Unser Zimmer mit der gemütlichen Sitzecke.
Cons: Moskitofenster, damit man nachts mit offenen Fenster schlafen kann. Es Waren zwar wenige Quälgeister da, aber mit Moskitofenstern ist das einfacher.
Location: Im Regenwald. Ausflüge mit dem Catamaran. Oder Naturwalks oder Yoga (kostenfrei).
Sowohl das Hotel als auch das Essen wir Ort hat unsere Erwartungen weit übertroffen. Wir würden von dem ganzen Hotelpersonal sehr zuvorkommend behandelt, unser Zimmer mit Sicht aufs Meer hatte eine gemütliche Sitzecke direkt am Fenster, ein sehr schönes Bad. Das Essen im Hotel schmeckte sehr gut, wir besuchten das Hauptrestaurant und das Strandrestaurant Jala, in dem fanfgrischer Fisch abends lecker zubereitet wird. Die Lage ist sehr romantisch. Besonders das Jala Restaurant ist dringend zu empfehlen, teuer, aber jeden "Cent" wert. Wir ließen uns auch 2 x im SPA, der auf einer Anhöhe in der Nähe des Hotels liegt (man wir mit dem Buggy hingebracht) verwöhnen, das war auch sehr gut. Die Sicht auf den Strand und das Hotel von dort ist super. Am Strand kann man übrigens im Schatten unter großen Bäumen liegen, was bei 36 Grad wichtig wird. Wir fühlten uns in dieser Anlage so wohl, dass wir sie nie verließen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Subang

A great hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The staff and the sincerity in them.
Cons: The hotel needs a minor refurbishing
Had a short vacation with my family and in laws. First impression was not so good, but it got really well as we stayed there. I got sick after eating some bad food outside (not from the hotel), was sick the whole night. Next day, i found out they had a working clinic with in house medical officer too. The nice thing was, the hotel staff insist that i see the hotel MO. They showed a lot of concern to me. So i did see the medical officer, got well and running by the same day. Even when my daughter was sick on the last day of our trip (she was enjoying too much under the sun), we called in the medical officer again. Though he was not available, the hotel offered a car to send her to see a doctor to a nearby hospital. We kindly decline, consider she was sleeping very well. Next day, to my surprise the hotel restaurant staff knew about my daughters condition. Showed plenty of sincere concern over her. They told us a memo was out internally about my daughter. The staff was asked to be on standby in case we needed anything. I am rarely impress with the local hotels in Malaysia. This might be the only few, i will ever give recognition on. A great hotel and staff indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exotic pampering

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Situation and excellent staff.
Cons: TV service. Very limited choice of channels.
In an unbeatable location, the hotel more then met our expectations. The extremely courteous and thoughtful staff made us welcome as soon as we stepped in the door. They were always on hand to attend to guests needs without being overbearing. The variety of restaurants offered food to suit all tastes. The beach bar evening snacks were a little limited although their daytime menu was fine. Our only criticism was the volume of the music played in the main bar. A more subtle style there would have matched the background music playing elsewhere. The sound of the band ringing through the hotel late in the evening spoilt the otherwise perfect ambiance of a tropical evening. We took the sunset cruise and the loveliness of cruising around stunning islands as the sun was setting is something we will rember for a long time. A fantastic holiday and we'd love to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Tranquility

Posted Mar 7, 2015
I stayed at the Andaman with my wife for our honeymoon, only complaint I have is that I didn't book enough days there. The staff are really nice and friendly. Just be aware that this is a resort and taxis costs to do anything isn't cheap. You can easily spend a lot of money just on travel. Room service was excellent and they had dishes available 24 hours a day. Would love to come back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KW

Great location with the best beach in Langkawi

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Wonderful hotel that I would recommend because of location friendliness and comfort, the food taste at the restaurants are quite average when compared to neighboring hotel The Datai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Very nice hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Very nice moment and relaxing time in family. Kid friendly, helpful staff. Only long wait at hotel restaurants for both lunch and dinner. Amazing breakfast! We had a great time !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Family getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2015
From the moment we arrived at the airport and were greeted by the hotel pickup staff the service has been excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and staff were very attentive. Kids club was also awesome for the kids. In general the hotel was very family friendly and I would highly recommend it to others