Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, Quiet and Luxurious

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Amazing staff and service
A lot of attention to detail and an amazing staff made my first time to Langkawi very memorable. Even before you arrive the hotel calls you and emails you to know what time to expect you and any special requests you may have. The rooms are spacious and quiet, and well appointed. The staff is exceptional, helpful and very warm. They anticipate your needs. They let me check out late since my flight back was in the evening. I would seem to always come back to a freshly serviced room. There are quite a few different dinner venues and a good buffet breakfast, although lunch options are limited. I thoroughly enjoyed my time here and hope to be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l.m

Albergo strepitoso per posizione tra giungla emare

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Bellissimo hotel emozionante la giungla con i suoi animali ma cibo costosissimo e spiaggia sporca con rifiuti di ogni genere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

地上の楽園

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: スパのストーンマッサージが素晴らしいです。
Location: 海、森。ホテルの無料サービスである朝と夜のウォーキングに参加するのはお勧めです。ガイドさんが丁寧に森の生態、鳥のこと蝶のこと、猿のこと、、教えてくれます。
この島にはこのホテルには愛がいっぱいです♩太陽が月が風が海が鳥が木々が。。すべての生きとし生けるものたちが迎えてくれて優しく包んでくれる島です。 ホテルスタッフのみなさんも本当に温かくて優しくて、目が合えばいつも微笑んでくれる、愛に溢れる人たちばかり。 お部屋は常に綺麗にしてくれるし、食事も色々なジャンルのお料理がそろっていて毎日変化を楽しめます。 昼間はビーチで波音を聴きながら、夜は月明かりに照らされた砂浜を歩く。。大切な家族、友人、、、自分の宝物への祈りをおくる心穏やかな時間。 自分の心と身体を大自然にゆだね、一緒に生きている感覚。 本当に幸せにあふれる滞在になること間違いなしです♩ 現地の方が言っていた言葉。 この島には来られる人しか来られない。 これられた人は最高にラッキーでハッピーだよって。 幸せになると決めた人にぜひ行っていただきたいしまです。 心からありがとうございました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hereford, UK

Stunning hotel & exceptional service

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The location & sympathetic layout of the resort - each area looks as though it's evolved from the surrounding rainforest.
Cons: The only small gripe we had was the cost of the evening buffet, wonderful food but very expensive & only value for money if you have big appetites.
Location: Location is quite remote but car hire is available. The resort supply free watersports to guests (snorkelling, sailing, kayaks & windsurfs).
We arrived unexpectedly in the early evening (after cancelling reservations at another hotel) and although the Datai staff hadn't yet received our reservation they quickly made our room available and made us feel very welcome. The villa was beautiful and although secluded was very close to the beach & main resort facilities. There was a huge bathroom with candles & although the villa was in the rainforest, it never felt oppressive, due to the clever use of lighting & lots of window openings. Staff were attentive (but not intrusive) and frequently served cold face towels, sorbets & samples cocktails throughout the day - a truly magical 6 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dschungel pur

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Das Personal in jedem Bereich ist absolute Spitzenklasse. Jeder Wunsch wird direkt erfüllt.
Cons: High-end ist bereits gegeben. Klagen gehen nur auf besonderes hohem Niveau.
Location: 20 km von den Orten entfernt mit Golfplatz der Spitzenklasse nebenan. Cable-Car, Inselrundfahrt, Hubschrauberrundflug, Mangrovenbesichtigung, Museen.
Wer den Dschungel liebt, ist hier richtig und kann sich über ein breites Tierspektrum freuen. Er erkennt Geräusche der Zikaden und wundert sich nicht über morgens auf Dach oder Balkon anzutreffende Affen. Gleichzeitig trifft man hier auf ein umfassendes Unterhaltungsangebot in und außerhalb des Hotels. Eine Bose-Anlage mit 15000 Liedern, Kat-fahren, Surfen, kein Liege-Resevervier-Stress. In der weitläufigen Anlage findet sich immer ein ruhiges Plätzchen und wenn es eine SPA-Villa ist. Der Strand ist breit, lang und häufig menschenleer. Wir sind sehr gerne durch das Gelände gelaufen. Die meisten Gäste lassen sich allerdings mit Elektro-Golf-Autos durch die Anlage fahren und genießen dabei das bergauf und bergab. Jedes der drei Restaurants ist einzigartig und sehr gut. Das Gulai, ein Holzhaus mitten im Urwald, das Beach House mit Südseeflair direkt am Strand und der Pavillon auf hohen Baumstelzen zwischen den Baumspitzen des Urwalds. Völlig ungestört am Abend eine "coco-passion" am Strand genießen ist das i-Tüpfelchen zum Wohlfühlen. Die Zimmer/Villen sind alle Spitzenklasse. Schon die einfachsten Zimmer sind im Vergleich zu Hotels in Europa riesig. Auf der Insel gibt es noch ein paar andere 5-Sterne-Anlagen mit jeweils anderem Stil. Die Auswahl ist eher Geschmacksache. Wie im Regenwald üblich, regnet es häufig, selbst in der Trockenzeit passiert es. Der Poolsonnenschirm ist auch als Regenschirm zu benutzen. Die Regenschirme sind ein besonderes Highlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Best Hotel Ever

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Fantastic hotel, luxury & tranquility in heart of rainforest.Wonderful,attentive staff. Fabulous rooms. Do the morning & evening nature walks with Irshad, so informative;he should have his own show on Discovery. Best hotel we've ever stayed at and we travel a lot. Thank you Datai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Beach paradise

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Excellent hotel. We stayed for 4 days. Service was impeccable and staff go out of their way to keep you in comfort. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

文句のつけどころのない、素晴らしいホテルでした。

Posted Dec 14, 2014
滞在中腰痛が悪化し、歩くのも不自由なほどになりました。朝食をとっているとすぐにスタッフが気づき、車椅子でホテル内のクリニックに連れていってくれ、しっかりとした問診の上、きちんとした治療をしてくれました。治療後も何度かメディカルスタッフが部屋を訪れてくれ、帰国時には機内用にと鎮痛剤を持たせてくれました。 帰国時、トランクが持ち上げられる状態でなかったので、レセプションに相談したところ、ホテルスタッフの手で空港のチェックインカウンターまでトランクを運んでくれました。また同時にチェックアウトを19:30まで延長してくれて、出発直前までゆっくり過ごすこともできました。 そして何より驚いたのが、これらのサービスがホテルスタッフの満面の笑顔と共に、すべて無料で行われたことです。 部屋は広く快適です。清掃は一日に何度も行われます。ビーチに行ったり食事に出たりする度に部屋はきれいになっていました。水回りも何の問題もありません。クローゼットや洗面台も広く何一つ不自由はありませんでした。ウェルカムフルーツも切らせたことはなく、ソフトドリンクはフリー、ミネラルウォーターは部屋のあちこちに5~6本ありました ホテルの全てのレストランを利用しましたが、すべて良かったです。(もちろん私たちの口に合わない料理はありました。) 特に朝のシャンパンビュッフェ、至福でした。 まさに時間がゆっくり流れる至福の滞在、ダタイの言う通りOur home is your home でした。 来年もまた訪問したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com