Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by darren from malaysia

Acceptable

Posted Jun 30, 2014
very relaxed hotel. but the beach is dirty & poor staff at the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eat local from melb, aus

Great outlook

Posted Apr 26, 2014
What a great spot to relax between great Malay meals up the street. Lots of trash washes up on the beach but that is a global problem we all need to sort out....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
We got a little trouble but after that the manager gave us a room just in from of the beach where you can get a wonderful view of the sunset
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Missakrauna from Singapore

Nice chalet type resort with hotel conveniences

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room I stayed in didn't have the view of the beach. These, you must pay extra. Nevertheless, it was still relaxing as you can sit at the porch or balcony to just relax. If I need the beach, it's just minute away. The restaurant is by the beach and breakfast there is just wonderful but watch out for birds. Friendly staff and good location as it's near to Pantai Chenang where all the food and shopping would be. The aquarium I went to at Pantai Chenang has seen better days, I wonder why they didn't maintain it, a bit of a disappointment. Gunung Machinchang was worth a visit. The cable car ride was smooth and view up there is breathtaking. Overall a relaxing resort especially if just want to open a good book by the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Drjimmy from LONDON

LOCATION WINS

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a sea view villa with a wonderful view of the bay day or night. Breakfasts can be a bit boring on the variety front if you stay for more than a few days. Unfortunately the nearby Lighthouse restaurants owner has retired so the best food in these parts with the loveliest sunset view whilst dining on the beach is not quite the same experience. Still a good place to chill and what your paying for is the view. If you have time get the night train up from KL to Alor Setar and take the boat across to the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tweedly from Northern Ireland

Oasis in the middle of a frantic trip

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff here are wonderful, we were moved to a room with a nicer outlook and closer to lobby which meant we had wifi 24/7! Pools fantastic and location beside the beach was beautiful. Even tho we didn't swim in sea it was nice to paddle. We walked each day along beach to end and onto Main Street, shopped, had a beer and changed money in naan center! Then swim and onto sun cafe for dinner. What a fantastic resort. Breakfast great... To have anything from curry to pancakes , selection and quality great. Thank you for letting us stay with you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and relaxing place next to the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Staff were very helpful and friendly. I was there to relax and did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com