Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights, it was good experience but it is location is not on seaside. Good internet signal, we payed via cash and Expedia...no difference ! maybe we booked the same day...anyway it was good and quite. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pants from New Zealand

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly welcome. Comfortable and clean. 5 - 10 minute walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Quiet, no real issues.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet
Cons: Unfortunately in the middle of construction, not the hotels fault.
Location: Close to beach, Underwater World, restaurants. Rent a car or motorcycle, it's cheap, but careful of shady dealers.
Hard to find because there is a bunch of construction all around it, but no real problems. Very quiet, was in one of the units way back. Looks like fairly recently renovated, although there did seem to be a minor issue with AC. Had the typical Asian open shower in the bathroom (not a fan), but everything was clean, new towels daily. Room is small, but good for 1-2 people. Pretty convenient, close to Underwater World and the beach, plenty of good food in walking distance. For the money, no real complaints, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent time at white lodge

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We stayed at white lodge for 3 nights It was a great experience. Room was well maintained. Staff was very helpful. Hotel was near cenang beach and we had a great time in langkawi. Will surely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m from new zealand

Good

Posted May 12, 2014
Arrived at appropriate time and was given an inferior room to the one booked. When asked for the correct room the staff member said we would be up graded the next night as they were fully booked. With insistence we then got given the correct room, which wasn't taken.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bap05 from Brisbane, Aus

"Distant"

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was a long distance via a narrow dusty path from reception especially when no help was offered. Two bath towels, come beach towels, were only changed every second day. Had to trudge along dusty driveway/construction site to access roadway. Recommend another hotel, but north of the underwater world where beach access is more readily available, just saying!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: very good compared to its price
Cons: there are just four tv channels which are local, no english broadcasting channels.
Small but quiet place, close to both cenang and tengah beaches. restaurants and malls are also near.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elsa Padfield from UK

Good location for pantai cenang

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is excellently located for both beaches. There's a fridge in the room but NO SAFE. We had room number 22 which is at the rear of the property and backs onto fields so perfectly well located. The room was ok, we had enough hanging space and it was clean. We had had to complain about the noise of Chinese guests. They'd allowed a large group of young teenagers to stay in the far end of the property either unsupervised or without adequate teacher/adults so when they arrived back to their rooms at 3am drunk and misbehaving there was no one to deal with them as reception closed at 11pm. On complaining the next morning however, it was dealt with. We would however stay there again. Pros: Wifi was good, bathroom was clean although it is a wet room so you can't leave anything on the floor. The loo roll doesn't get wet because of the design of the holder. Large bed with a thin duvet. Reception staff were accommodating and friendly. Cons: towels were only changed when asked, we stayed a week and the bed linen wasn't changed at all in that time, only 3 channels on the TV and none in English (no BBC news channels or Sky), no hair dryer in the room, gaps around the door and window. No safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from London

Good and simple

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and simple. Garden is lovely and very well maintained. Rooms are a little dark and dingy during the day. Walls are so thin, you can hear everything either side. Good location for bars, restaurants & beach. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Ipswich QLD

Well priced for relaxing beachside holiday

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Large room and bathroom. Daily housekeeping. Wifi and clean drinking water good extras.
Cons: Little bit noisy with people in other rooms partying.
Location: Close to many restaurants and beach. Only short walk to anything you want for a great stay
Room was really big and quite clean. A little bit worn and dark with lack of windows. Bathroom was big and clean. Daily housekeeping good. Short walk to beach and many restaurants. Not the most central location on the street though. Water filter at front and wifi was good. Overall great for price.