Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jens from Odense DK

Rallye Monte Carlo Historic 2015

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a bed for a short break on 2 1/2 hour when we passed Langres in the Historic Monte Carlo Rally. The room was fine and the bathroom super. The Hotel was no chain-hotel with a concept, but the it was the reel French way, and we would like to come back another time to enjoy the hotel and its atmosphere when we have plenty of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

This hotel needs refurbishment - fast!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything.
Location: We were only overnighting - Langres is an historic town, but apart from the walls and the statue of Diderot, not very inspiring.
Rather unfriendly receptionist - very sharp. Room disappointing and extremely old fashioned and shabby, bathroom looked ok but was actually very cheaply fitted out. We were the only people dining in the restaurant, which was huge and poorly lit, service grudging and food not great. Breakfast was ok - but only ok. Would not stay here again as very poor value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellente étape

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil des plus charmants par la propriétaire de cet hôtel. Chambre très confortable et salle d'eau et WC séparé très confortable avec détecteur de présence pour assurer un éclairage discret de nuit pour ne pas déranger l'autre. Vraiment nickel. Petit-déjeuner copieux pour un hôtel français ce qui n'est pas désagréable. Excellente étape pour y retourner avec un vif plaisir.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VALLET from DORMANS

Bien

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien placé dans le centre historique, chambre moyenne, hôtel un peu défraîchi. Chambre chère par rapport au service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stopover

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel de la Poste is in a convenient location for an overnight stop on the way to the south of France and this is the 3rd time that we have stayed here. The hotel is clean and the staff welcoming with secure parking, (although @ €6). The breakfast is good (and more reasonably priced @ €8.5 than previously charged). Our only complaint was the lack of a fan or any sort of cooling in the room when the temp reached 35C.The town itself is interesting to explore with a number of reasonable restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KurtB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robyn from Melbourne

Quaint hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were a bit pokey but liked the location.