Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

This hotel needs refurbishment - fast!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything.
Location: We were only overnighting - Langres is an historic town, but apart from the walls and the statue of Diderot, not very inspiring.
Rather unfriendly receptionist - very sharp. Room disappointing and extremely old fashioned and shabby, bathroom looked ok but was actually very cheaply fitted out. We were the only people dining in the restaurant, which was huge and poorly lit, service grudging and food not great. Breakfast was ok - but only ok. Would not stay here again as very poor value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stopover

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel de la Poste is in a convenient location for an overnight stop on the way to the south of France and this is the 3rd time that we have stayed here. The hotel is clean and the staff welcoming with secure parking, (although @ €6). The breakfast is good (and more reasonably priced @ €8.5 than previously charged). Our only complaint was the lack of a fan or any sort of cooling in the room when the temp reached 35C.The town itself is interesting to explore with a number of reasonable restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KurtB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robyn from Melbourne

Quaint hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were a bit pokey but liked the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in the centre of Langres

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable hotel, with an exceptionally friendly staff. No complaints, though the absence of a lift might be a problem for elderly or infirm travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John W

Hotel de La Poste, Langres

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for overnight stop from Marseilles to Calais - less than 15 mins from motorways. Centrally located with easy walking to town, Very friendly staff, all comforts in room with plenty of space. Plenty of secure parking, but fee almost as much as breakfast. Dinner was excellent, but a bit expensive, especially the wine. Although still very friendly, service was woefully slow - 2 1/2 hours. Buffet breakfast had wide choice and was fresh and continuously topped up. Bar was somewhat gloomy and empty, even of staff. Easy walk into town for a pre-dinner drink. Would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elisabeth from London

Great for a stop over.

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: Choice of paintings
Cons: tiny loo and bathroom
Location: Very central.
There is an extensive refurbishment programme ongoing (Febr 2012). The ground floor is completed and looks great for a two star. We were on the second floor and the walls in the hallways haven't been finished painting yet. Once it's all done, it should be very nice as the aim seems to be to not just paint, but have paintings directly on the walls. The bathroom and separate loo in our room have obviously been added at a later stage and could be more spacious. Breakfast buffet was very good and the staff at reception and the breakfast room also very good. Definitely a good bet for a stopover. Don't forget to go for a walk along the town wall and through the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

De La Poste - Convenient Stopover

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is the 2nd time we have used De La Poste for stopovers on family holidays to the south of France. The staff are welcoming, it has good spacious parking, and the breakfasts are good, if a little expensive. We usually have the Quad/ family room which is very convenient for the 4 of us.The floor we stayed on this time was being refurbished but didn't detract from the stay at all. The hotel is centrally positioned within the town and is great for the start of an evening stroll around the ramparts or just finding the best restaurant in town. We would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again when traveling this way.