Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

out of the way but excellent hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I was there for 3 days on a business trip and would definitely go back. the hotel is out of the way a bit but set in a very idyllic surroundings. Super restaurant, staff and nice big rooms for a German hotel. Usually those hotel rooms are tiny. Anyway, I can heartily recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robinfrom Ostfold, Norway

Top hotel for bargain price

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Top service from arrival to check out. Top friendly staff, Free welcome minibar alko free drinks, TOP breakfast (with very good jam, baguettes,home made vanilla /chocolate cakes), beautiful river Rhein scenery, nice and silent situated hotel, easy to get by car and free park , quick & free internet & wifi, clean rooms with nice bathroom & nice gels etc. A bit outside of Dusseldorf town, but if you like a relaxed stay, this is the best value for money I've ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alainfrom Bruxelles

Wifi

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi disponible dans le couloirs pas dans les chambres !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ulrikfrom Tisvildeleje

Super lækkert hotel i topklasse

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super lækkert hotel, helt i top og lige ved Rhinen. Færge lige ved hotellet så man kommer over på den anden side af floden, også med bil. Langt væk fra indkøbsmuligheder, der foregår absolut intet i flere km's omkreds, så en bil er et must. Det eneste jeg vil klage over er deres kaffe, den duer ikke for den er tynd som vand og det hjalp ikke jeg klagede.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage, Nah zur Messe

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Für den Übernachtungspreis wäre mehr Luxus angemessen. Im Restaurant sollten für Hausgäste immer Plätze frei sein, ohne Reservieren zu müssen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Il mio NON soggiorno in questo Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Ho scelto questo Hotel , che in base alle vostre informazioni , disterebbe 0,28 Km dall'areoporto Internazionale di Dusseldorf , avendo il volo per malpensa alle 8,40 del mattino . Per comodità e per una sveglia non antelucana ho lasciato il mio albergo , ad Essen , peraltro rinunciando ad una notte già pagata . Dopo " 98 € " di taxi scopro che questo Albergo si trova , in piena campagna , a più di 20 Km dall'areoporto . La distanza , poco inferiore al tragitto Essen - areoporto , e l'oggettiva difficoltà , se non a costi notevoli , a reperire un taxi che la mattina mi portasse in areoporto , mi hanno consigliato di cercarmi , con ulteriori spese , un albergo all'interno dell'areoporto . Il tutto tra camere già pagate e non usufruite ad Essen e al Ringhotel , camera all'Hotel Maritim all'areoporto di Dusseldorf e costo dei taxi , mi è costato oltre 300 € . Vi ringrazio , pertanto , perl la precisione sulla informazioni che date agli utenti
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasumirfrom Finland

luxury

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first we were confused, because navigator told us to take a ferry. And indeed, you can either take a ferry or drive a bit longer way to the hotel. Ferry ride is cheap and takes few minutes. Tickets can be bought from the ferry or the reception. Hotel had white and gold colours, seems like luxury. I thought this would cost millions. Our room had everyhting, even a complimentary drinks (water, Cola and juice) and welcoming gift (yar of jam). Wi-Fi worked nicely. We had balcony with a lake view. We paid for a regular room, but got a half of a suite. It was amazing, bathtub and everything. Only complain: someone had the other half of the suite and the walls were like paper. There was a door (locked) connecting these rooms and the others banged the door, didn't feel safe. Breakfast was just as good as you can expect. You can even make fresh juice from oranges (there's a machine for this)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Petersfrom Rouen

Perfect location near Rhein river

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the quietness during our one night stay. If you like to enter the city, just across the Rhein river by boot saving many kilometers road. Exclusive breakfast with fresh made details. Definitely, we will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com