Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Needs better breakfast add optional 5.00 fee for breakfast to make better menu or encourage potluck donations .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom South Elgin,IL

Look for another hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Didn't feel safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

Fleabag

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Non-smoking room wasn't. Empty liquor bottles, cigarette butts - yucky!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nowhere usa

Only booked as a last resort.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
I booked this room as a non-smoking room. It had cigarette butts in the heating/cooling unit. Liquor bottles tucked in the room. I was scared I might find a drug needle there! Ugh!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Detroit Mi,

could do better

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was not all the way clean, nut shells over the floor not all towels and face towels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kylefrom Novi

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirtiest hotel that I've ever checked into. Spider webs everywhere. Mold in the bathroom area. Brown stains on all the bedding as well as the box spring. I walked into my room, looked around, and walked back out with my luggage and checked into a different hotel. The only thing good about it is the rate but you get NOTHING for your money except possibly sick.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Don't stay here...

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The cost and proximity to the highway to leave in the morning.
Cons: Almost everything could be improved!
Location: We came from a game at Michigan State... There's tons to do in East Lansing, which is why you should just pay more and stay there.
The location is strange, and not pleasant. Rooms left a lot to be desired. The one we stayed in smelled horribly of smoke. There was a burn hole in the comforter, and several in the curtains. Didn't see any bugs, or anything "unclean," thank goodness, but the experience just wasn't great. It was noisy outside, I think there are several people that live there...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

Value is about the best I can say.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The sheets were clean, but that's about it.
Cons: The bathroom was disgusting. There was hair on the shower wall, and stuff stuck all the bottom of the tub.
Spent two nights in East Lansing to go watch a Detroit Tigers game and a Michigan State game. Luckily we weren't in the room for very long. The sheets were clean, but that's about it. The bathroom was disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com